Call us on 01688 400682

The Old Little Theatre Reviews

12 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Wonderful conversion with a lovely warm and luxurious feel. The attention to detail is excellent. Fabulous views!

    By Alison & Jane stayed in September 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We loved our stay in this beautiful cottage. So relaxing and peaceful. Our week flew by. We did some spectacular walks, visited a few tea rooms and thoroughly enjoyed coming 'home' every evening. The views are stunning as is the interior of this fantastic place.

    By Sally and Alistair stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is a lovely cottage. Well equipped, modern and with character. Great to just 'be in' when the weather wasn't brilliant. Very comfortable and well located for the north of the island.

    By Anna & Mike stayed in July 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely propery in a great location. All round a great place to stay.

    By Adam & Cheryl stayed in July 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    As folk who have great memories of productions in the The Mull Little Theatre in Devaig, it was wonderful to see, and stay in, this amazing conversion where the theatrical vibe lives on! Lovely, spacious, well equipped cottage with friendly hosts. We enjoyed the open view from the conservatory, and from the bed! A real gem!

    By David and Margaret Collin stayed in July 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Wow! What a gem! The Old Little Theatre has been beautifully converted with great attention to detail and really put the icing on the cake for our holiday on Mull. It's wonderful that Sally and Graham have preserved the feel of the theatre which could so easily have been lost to a more conventional conversion. The view from the bedroom and the immensely comfy bed made it even more difficult to drag ourselves from our holiday lay-ins but then the wonderful glow of the woodburner in the evenings made us equally reluctant to return to it. The Theatre is well equipped and has a luxurious feel to all of its amenities. A week was just not enough to see all that Mull had to offer so we hope to be back to the Theatre again next year as surely there cannot be anywhere else to beat it?

    By Karl and Bonnie Martin stayed in June 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Very comfortable, great location and views, well thought out conversion. Brilliant holiday. Sally and Graham were great, friendly and helpful. Hope to return.

    By Richard & Liz Turner stayed in May 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A beautiful holiday home, with real imagination used to convert it from the former theatre retaining the theatrical atmosphere. We enjoyed the range of accommodation offered, suitable for all weathers- the conservatory for all conditions, the log fired seating area for cooler evenings. The spacious and well fitted bathroom was lovely too.A real gem of a cottage.

    By loreen elliott stayed in May 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Just perfect! Great location. Beautifully peaceful with magnificent views. The property has real character. Every little detail has been thought through and it is extremely comfortable, clean and enchanting.
    Sally and Graham were great hosts and we can't wait to go back and see if we can spot that eagle!

    By Leigh Chambers stayed in April 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We have been on holiday on Mull several times and stayed in some great self-catering accommodation and this is up there with the best. The attention to detail of The Old Little Theatre is exceptional, clean, cosy and with some lovely touches like the under floor heating in the bathroom and kitchen. The wood burning stove is perfect for those colder spring nights and the décor is stunning with little nods to what the building once was, brilliant!
    Fantastic views from the bedroom and the front room just off the kitchen.
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the quality of the accommodation really made It complete, so we will definitely be returning.

    By William & Jean stayed in April 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Perfect in every way ! Beautifully designed & decorated. Ideal Iocation for walking, cycling & travelling further afield. The most beautiful views with lots of bird life. No words can describe a clear night sky from here, simply breathtaking.....
    Ideal as a romantic getaway, a cosy base after a day of adventuring or simply a super secret hideaway. Everything you need & more ! We loved it & will without a doubt return. Thank you for creating beautifully individual home xx

    By Lou Beckett stayed in March 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    I think I was the first to stay . Only there 2 nights sadly. Absolutely stunning, quirky, stylish and luxurious. Superb location. One of the best places I have ever stayed by far. Book it you will love it!!
    Well done Sally and Graham , it's a work of art!

    By Steve Douglas stayed in March 2017

Add your review