Call us on 01688 400682

The Old Church Reviews

18 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Absolutely fabulous cottage we loved it and would definitely go back again, we stayed with our daughter and son in law Tracy and Barry Thomas had lots of room for the four of us, it really was like a dream when we first set foot inside and the "Sitoutery" was wonderful would definitely make more use of it at a different time of year, the views were amazing. Loved hearing the stags calling as it is rutting season will never forget that sound, heard them everyday and night fantastic. Highly recommended.

    By Vanda Miller stayed in October 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We stayed in the old Church in the autumn with our 3 children, we didn’t want to leave. It’s thoughtfully and beautifully renovated, with amazing views. It was really warm all the time and really well equipped, the garden house was perfect and easy to make warm too. Mull is a very special and friendly island. We’ll be back. The spa at Bunessen and the scattering of local food shops felt that we could get all we need here on the island.

    By Sarah stayed in October 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Absolutely wonderful cottage. The quality second to none. The interior design and detail very tasteful. Oil burner kept the cottage warm right the way through our stay. The Aspect of the property right by the Loch side, wonderful. We arrived late at night in the dark but when we woke in the morning and pulled up the blind what a view that greeted us. We loved the Sitootery. Watched the deer all night.
    Golden Eagles, Sea Eagles, Sea Otters galore!!! Thank you and we will be definately coming again.

    By Calvin Stockton stayed in October 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic accommodation in a beautiful location, on our favourite Scottish island. The Old Church has a cosy, yet modern 'home from home' feel and equipped to a very high standard. The garden gives access to the shore of Loch Shridean, from where we launched our kayak most days, and the windows give great views across the loch towards Ben More.
    If you are into wildlife, then the daily views of otters on the loch from the house, along with common seal, gannets, divers, eagles should keep you entertained.
    We've just booked it again for next year which should be enough recommendation !

    By Ross Johns stayed in September 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The Old Church exceeded our expectations, and they were high from the outset. It was a pleasure to spend time in the main house and the sitooterie, with amazing views from every window. It's the most spectacularly beautiful setting. No otter sightings, sadly, but we did see a seal on the beach at Iona!
    I would advise stocking up in Oban before arriving in Mull. We used the Spar at Bunessan to top up and that seemed to work.

    By Angie Sutherland stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The Old Church is a beautiful renovation which has created the perfect base to discover the wonders of Mull. The cottage is equipped with everything you need and more. The downstairs open-plan space is large and well thought out and the bedrooms are simple, cosy and comfortable. The star of the property though has to be the location with wonderful sea views from almost every window. Great wildlife on the door-step and easy access to all of the southern Mull activities. Even Tobermory is only 50 minutes away. Overall, a wonderful base for a great family holiday.

    By The Whitmans stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Had a wonderful week in this delightful property and agree with other comments about the renovation. We will definitely return as we found this property very relaxing and comfortable. It was a pleasure to return to the Old Church after being out for the day. We also appreciated the lochside location and stunning views of Ben More.

    By Mark and Julie Dootson stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A beautifully appointed and beautifully sited property. Conversion done to a very high standard and everything in place to make your stay perfect.
    The bedrooms make incredibly good wildlife watching spots! Great Northern Divers, and otters were seen on a daily basis and we watched deer at close hand less than 5 minutes walk along the road.
    The rest of Mull is wonderful so do and try to drag yourself away from this beatufull place now and then.
    The cottage is very warm and inviting and tranquil.

    By Graham Newton stayed in April 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Stunning church conversion providing immaculate gorgeous 3 bedroom accommodation and enormous living area. Further benefits from a spacious detached 'Sitootary' (garden room to us English folk), with outstanding views of the lovely garden leading down to the Loch and mountains beyond. Thanks for terrific customer service from Becky at Isle of Mull Cottages and good to be visited by the housekeeper Lynn on our arrival too. A cottage that we'd be very happy to stay at again.

    By Paul and Alison stayed in March 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Perfect house and location, we have stayed in many houses on Mulland this is our new favourite.
    Beautifully furnished with every home comfort and a fantastic touring location for all of Mull. We saw otters most days either at the bottom of the garden or on the stretch of loch leading up to the house. We will defiantly book again..
    We booked this house for the size and comfort taking 4 teenagers away who all like their own space and it was perfect in every way!!

    By Briggs family stayed in February 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful cottage. Stunning views. Can't wait to return someday

    By Jack Whitehouse stayed in October 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Well presented and equipped property. Stunning location and uninterrupted views of Ben More. We had a lovely stay and would have no hesitation in recommending to others.

    By G Morris stayed in October 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Most enjoyable stay in the Old Church cottage. Beautifully renovated building that made us feel at home the minute we entered through the door.
    The house is very warm, so much so in fact that we had to turn the heating off.
    The property is very well equipped and in a great location for spotting otters and sea eagles. A wonderful and memorable stay.

    By The Wallaces stayed in August 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Comfortable, well equipped and warm house in a wonderful location with a friendly helpful owner. Just perfect for the rest that we needed. Keep an eye for the otters that live along the shoreline and pop out to say hello occasionally.

    By Eileen & John Calder stayed in July 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful property, very well equipped. Great location and views.

    By The Chin Family stayed in July 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A beautifully decorated property with amazing views of the water and mountains. A perfect place to get away and relax. The house was well equipped and toasty inside thanks to the fire. A wonderful stay.

    By Nicki and Jonnie Cliff stayed in June 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely very well equipped and clean cottage in an absolutely superb position.

    By The Johnson family stayed in June 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What a fantastic property; beautiful views, superb warm kitchen and lounge, luxurious ensuite bedrooms , everything at your finger tips. Relaxed by the big fire and enjoyed a dram, great break.by

    By Mark & Jill Mcilfatrick stayed in May 2016

Add your review