Call us on 01688 400682

The Croft Reviews

15 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is a lovely property with plenty of space to accommodate our party of 6 Adults. Situated on the hillside of Tobermory it was just a short walk down to the shops and restaurants. Mull is a beautiful island, we will return soon.

    By Jennifer Chaplin stayed in September 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This was an excellent property and accommodated 4 adults, 4 children and a dog with ease. We fell in love with Tobermory and with The Croft Cottage. David and Jo couldn't do enough to help us. Book this cottage - it wont disappoint you.

    By Simon Stubbs stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Nice well equipped house with lovely views. The hill up from the town is steep, but taxis can be called if too strenuous! We were very fortunate to have 3/4 lovely sunny days so made good use of the decked area (a couple of sun chairs/loungers would be a perfect addition to admire the view in the sun).
    Well equipped kitchen, good choice of pillows. Tobermory is a lovely town. Would recommend.

    By Caroline Reid stayed in July 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We were absolutely delighted with the property, its views and proximity to Tobermory. It is a warm and welcoming environment with all the facilities needed. We couldn't ask for more.
    There is no doubt that we will return.

    By ALISON RUDIN stayed in July 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The Croft was able to accommodate our party of 7 adults without a problem. It's a spacious and comfortable house with a well-equipped kitchen. We looked longingly out at the rather nice deck area... through the rain! But we did make good use of the conservatory area. Recommended

    By Colin Bowles stayed in June 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a lovely stay in the Croft, owners friendly on arrival and nice to have a few basics in the cottage when we arrived, the homemade shortbreads were delicious. We did feel there are a couple of areas where the cottage may need a bit of minor upkeep but this didn't detract from a lovely stay. The kitchen in the cottage is particularly well equipped and had everything we needed and more! We would book to stay here again.

    By Kirsty Savage stayed in April 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Very nice hosts, some basic food in the fridge, wonderful view, can be recommended any time.

    By Stefan Moser stayed in April 2017

    • Star
    • Star

    Having stayed in Isle of Mull Cottages before (and been very pleased and impressed with the standards) I am unable to say the same about our stay at The Croft in Tobermory. The cottage had several issues that required urgent attention before anyone was allowed to stay. Putting the issues aside, Mull is a fantastic place and we will be back next year. Needlessly to say The Croft will not be our holiday base. Disapointed.

    By Willday stayed in August 2016

    Editor's Note: Would be helpful to know what the issues were as we haven't had anyone else report a problem and you did not contact us during your stay.

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This property accommodated our party of four with ease and could easily take another couple or two. Very well equipped and spotlessly clean it made for a great base to explore the Tobermory/ North Mull environs. Recommended without reservation.

    By Nigel and Alison Clements stayed in May 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Spacious cottage which accommodated 3 couples,3 children ,oh lets not forget the dog???? . We all had plenty of room to be together or to have some quiet time.
    Great place to relax after our days of adventure on this beautiful island. Thankyou

    By Thomas family stayed in May 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely, roomy cottage, very well equipped and comfortable. A great base for a Mull holiday.

    By Constable couple, friends and dog stayed in April 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Superb base for our stay on Mull. Very spacious and comfortable cottage with everything you could possibly need. Amazing views. Thank you.

    By Anderson family stayed in September 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A very comfortable and spacious cottage enjoyed by the six of us. We had more than our fair share of rain but still could admire the lovely views and the wildlife including dear from the sunroom.

    By Maclean family stayed in June 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful cottage with everything that we needed for a very comfortable stay. Lovely views from the balcony and great walks for the dog nearby. Also just a short walk down to town (although it's hard work when you're climbing back up the big hill!). We really enjoyed our stay - many thanks for making us feel so welcome.

    By Jayne and Steve Simmons stayed in September 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely cottage with the perfect layout for our extended family (five adults and one toddler who commandeered the sun room). We were very fortunate with the weather and the cottage offered an excellent place to relax in the evenings. The owners were very friendlly and accommodating.

    By The Mitchell-Jones family stayed in July 2014

Add your review