Call us on 01688 400682

Studio Apartment Reviews

17 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great cottage, fantastic location, fabulous views and great wildlife all within easy reach. Everything worked and everything we needed was on hand. A good base from which to export the south of the island, but nowhere is really the far away. Would certain go back as we didn't really want to leave - perhaps two weeks next time!

    By Martyn and Sarah Jones stayed in March 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Just back from a fabulous week in this cosy, comfortable cottage. Cottage was centrally located for travelling on Mull. Weather was tremendous, got in a lot of walking and it was great to come back to our lovely accommodation. Would highly recommend.

    By Sandra and Stephen McGuire stayed in October 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent stay. Very central for visiting the rest of Mull. Wildlife amazing. Accommodation has everything you could need and very comfortable.

    By Steven and Jane Tierney stayed in June 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This bijou property is well located in every respect. As bird watchers we were thrilled to see the Sea Eagles from the bedroom window, on arrival. How good is that!!!!!
    We found the Studio very cosy, light and airy, with fantastic views from all windows. Highly recommended and we hope to return.

    By Geoff and Sheila Packard stayed in June 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great location to explore Mull with amazing views of Duart Castle and surrounding area from the property. The studio had everything that we needed, bright, light and comfortable. Would go back and recommend to others.

    By Sadie Robinson stayed in May 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This was our second visit to this excellent centre for a stay on Mull and this week there was wall to wall sunshine. Very convenient for the ferry with amazing views from all windows.
    Resident sea eagles gave amazing flying display one breezy evening. Cuckoo sang constantly and swallows chattered to us form the bedroom window ledge.
    Bright, comfortable and cosy accommodation. Would recommend to others.

    By Ken and Grace Morris and Margot Minto stayed in May 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Really enjoyed our week. Superb views, and a very bright and comfortable place to stay. Would visit again and will recommend to others.

    By Liz and Peter stayed in April 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Second visit for us, saw just about every animal possible this time in the fortnight, very cosy particularly as the weather was the worst for years. Like others we just stared out the windows much of the time. Soul soothing!

    By Tim & Carolyn Spencer stayed in July 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Good warm base for walking , wildlife watching and touring south Mull. Fantastic views from every window.

    By Alex and Barbara Tinlin stayed in May 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This was our second visit. It's such a good base for visiting Mull. Convenient for the ferry, peaceful, accommodation is comfortable and the views are spectacular

    By Andrea and Chris Walker stayed in May 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely, warm, cozy and light place we looked forward to returning to each evening. We spent most of our time there looking out of the windows at the superb scenery.

    By Alyson and Richard Hart stayed in May 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fifth time we have stayed here so something must be right, very comfortable, warm and perfect for a relaxing holiday, Would always recommend to friends .

    By Chris and Elaine Donelly stayed in January 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Despite the rain we had a great time on the Isle of Mull. Accommodation was great & made an excellent base for wildlife watching.

    By Chris Beach stayed in October 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We loved our stay at the Studio Flat, quiet, warm, comfortable, secluded, amazing views, great for wildlife watching. Would have loved a 5 ft bed in the Double and better bedding but otherwise perfect. Would visit again anytime.

    By Chris and Anne Massey stayed in September 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A return visit for us. Location excellent for wildlife watching.
    Enjoyed the peace.

    By Gail and Alasdair Hutt stayed in August 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent accommodation and location for a wildlife watching holiday. Only downside was intermittent WiFi.

    By Brian Clegg stayed in May 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Perfect base camp, superb views.

    By Matthew and Maggie Newby stayed in April 2014

Add your review