Call us on 01688 400682

Staffa Apartment Reviews

11 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The view from the window is magnificent. The apartment is excellent, and so convenient for the Mishnish restaurant. Excellent food and staff. Everywhere we went the staf in the shops and restaurants couldn't be more friendly and helpful. Would certainly return. Didn't see any wombles though.

    By Bob Gibson stayed in June 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Perfect location and great views. It’s not a flashy apartment but it’s warm, clean and very comfortable. We really enjoyed exploring north Mull by Car and on foot. The An Tobar Arts Centre up the hill is great. We were lucky to be at the opening of the latest exhibition by Dougald McCinness and some great Scottish folk music by Jenny Sturgeon. Weather was pretty fab too!

    By Penny stayed in June 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Wonderful apartment well situated, easy to find, easy to park. Everything you need. A little noisy on the weekends (and especially if you stay during the music festival!!) but that is because we usually book remote places & are not pub goers! You can walk to all the shops & restaurants. The view from the window is beautiful watching the boats come & go. The owner was lovely & made sure we had everything we needed, and the lady who cleans the apartment was also very thoughtful. We used it as a base and explored the whole of Mull, Staffa, Iona, Gometra and Ulva. Cannot fault :)

    By Mark stayed in April 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Wonderful views , watching all types of sailing vessels coming in / out of harbour. Very comfortable apartment. Enjoyed popping into the Mishnish pub and restaurants just next door in the yellow building ! Mull scenery is also breathtaking.

    By Douglas Walker stayed in October 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely apartment in an ideal position, everything as described. Parking can occasionally be tricky, but we were there on the busy Mull Rally weekend. Second time we've stayed in the apartment, love the new sofas! Hopefully we will return soon.

    By Alison Mitchell stayed in October 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Comfortable, clean and spacious. Good location and views, nice shops, friendly locals, informative museum interesting aquarium , great pubs and restaurants- fresh seafood and the best bakery ginger loaf ever. Beautiful little fishing village and the very cool Tobermory cat. I will come back.

    By Jazz Stewart stayed in September 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great apartment, just as described, reasonable price, well equipped, great location, lovely views and helpful owner. Would endorse other reviews .... including that Bakery great. Not impressed with Café Fish however!

    By Stephen Heap stayed in September 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Superb location and well equipped apartment. Bottle nosed dolphins in the bay. Excellent restaurants and pub grub within walking distance. Also try the Steak pies from The Bakery - tender meat and delicious pastry! Parking was relatively easy in the late afternoon. All in all, a glorious holiday.

    By Margaret Mylward stayed in October 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Can only agree with existing comments as flat was exactly as described on website and we would book it again.

    By Iain Keay stayed in July 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Staffa is a lovely apartment in a great location. No trouble finding it and great fun to be staying in such a landmark building. The apartment was spotless, well furnished, very well equipped and reasonably priced. The description makes it clear that access is via one flight of exterior stone steps and one interior flight of stairs, neither of which was an issue for us. Parking was a little tricky for unloading as all the nearby places were taken, but there is good parking further along the harbour front and we were never stuck for a space. Tobermory was a great base for our first visit to Mull and very convenient for boat trips, the Co-op, and restaurants - can highly recommend Cafe Fish which is just a few doors away from Staffa apartment. Would happily return.

    By Elaine Johnson stayed in May 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The apartment suited our needs very well. It was very centrally situated, clean, comfortable and well equipped. Tobermory is a great base. We did a wonderful Staffa Tours day long boat trip to Lunga and Staffa, which was quite expensive, but well organised (you need to take your own rations). Our trip was enhanced by the amazing weather. The harbourside Aquarium is an absolute gem! We also enjoyed the drive West to Ulva and experienced an evening stroll on Calgary beach. Trule magical. We were disappointed to not make it to Iona but will do that next time. Visitors by car should be aware that the average speed for most journeys is 20mph, so you have to allow plenty of time to get from A to B.

    By Lois Russell stayed in May 2016

Add your review