Call us on 01688 400682

Stable Cottage Reviews

19 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    windows newish but didnt open and shut easily
    Tired furniture and mattresses but very comfortable
    wonderful part of Mull
    Stag rutting on the hill behind the farm
    Amazing trip on Sealife Survey

    By Carol Seymour stayed in October 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    An excellent location for wildlife, a beautiful cottage but very tired furnishings, the sofa;s and easy chairs are very low and definitely not suitable for anyone with a bad back and you have to constantly re arrange the cushions on them, the dining table and chairs really need changing or re varnishing, we washed the table down several times with hot soapy water and it was still very sticky to the touch, all in all we still had a great week there.

    By peter thompson stayed in October 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Comfortable cottage in quiet location perfect for exploring the island and wildlife spotting. Buzzard regularly seen on trees outside and deer and herons just yards from the cottage. Herd of highland cows at bottom of the garden. Further afield we saw white tailed and golden eagles, otters and porpoises - all whilst out exploring the island ourselves and not on organised trips. Lovely magical island - we will definitely be back.

    By Carol Spiers stayed in July 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great cottage in a great location . Seating in sitting area upstairs very low if you have a bad back water not the best. We still had a great holiday and would come back.

    By Jim wilson stayed in October 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage is in a great location for exploring the island and the upstairs space is a lovely, light space which is great for families. The stair gate is very loose and not reliable so isn't great for those with youngsters under 3. the downstairs is a bit drab and damp and could do with some TLC. We had trouble with the water - it went off twice which wasn't ideal.

    By Henderson Family stayed in July 2016

    Editor's Note: Please note, issue with the stair gate has since been fixed.

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Location is great for exploring the island, everything was great apart from the pillows and they need replacing.

    By David & Angela Edwards stayed in April 2016

    Editor's Note: Glad you enjoyed your stay. We will ask the owner to replace the pillows.

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely views and very comfortable. Very peaceful and good for wildlife.

    By The Catmur family stayed in August 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We really enjoyed our stay in the cottage. The location is perfect to explore the island. I would recommend it to anyone!!!

    By Annelies, Ton and Nathan stayed in August 2015

    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely scones on arrival! Cottage was clean and well furnished. However, we were very disappointed to discover the situation with the private water supply and would have preferred to have been made aware of this prior to booking.

    By E Moonan stayed in July 2015

    Editor's Note: Many of the houses we advertise have private water supplies. The water is filtered and sterilised.

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage is very comfortable with every thing needed included. Very peaceful and handy for local facilities and surrounded by beautiful scenery.

    By Gordon Ross stayed in June 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A clean and comfortable cottage , in a good locality for shops pub ferry ,it is great for wildlife . Had a great holiday and will be returning .

    By mr & mrs allen stayed in May 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage is in an idyllic setting it is very well furnished with all the implements you need.
    We had a great time there and will be returning this year.

    By Brian Draper stayed in September 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We have been coming to Stable Cottage for 8yrs and keep returning! It is ideally located with about an hours run to the left or right to Iona ferry/ Tobermory. Lots of opportunities for wildlife spotting around cottage. Cottage itself is well equipped and comfortable. Large living area was ideal for our 4 children so was washing machine and pulley esp for those outdoor beach/forest walk mud days! Have booked for our usual two weeks July 2015.

    By Mrs Linzie Docherty stayed in July 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Very clean & comfortable. Lots of wildlife around the cottage including a Peregrine in the tree opposite. Wi fi was available on our visit. Would happily return.

    By Mrs J Fagg stayed in June 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Very comfortable, warm and convenient for the ferry and Iona. Craignure with shop, pub and cafe close by . One minor thing missing was wi fii and a few more microwavable cook pots would have been useful

    By mrs m toplis stayed in May 2014

    Editor's Note: Wifi now added to cottage

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Wonderful location for wildlife, Eagles, Hen Harriers, Deer, Otters all close by. Comfortable cottage - highly recommended for bird watchers.

    By JohnGoskirk stayed in April 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Very well-equipped and comfortable, and in an excellent location. The large space upstairs is great for families. Various members of our extended family have used the cottage over the past 15 years, and we will no doubt do so again in the future.

    By Dave Monteith stayed in April 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We enjoyed our stay very much. Warm welcome by the 'cottage keepers', lovely welcome pack. As 4 hill walkers we appreciated the pulley! Also the heaters in every room as it was chilly at the beginning of the week.

    By Jane O Dochartaigh stayed in March 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    You are a girl after my own heart! I don't think one can have too many mirrors do you?You guys rellay did get a lot of snow Colleen. WOW, your garden looks beautiful in white!!! We got about 7" of snow today...our first for the year. That is rellay unusual for us. By now we often have about three to four feet. I am loving this because I am not a snow lover :)I hope you have an awesome weekend Colleen!hugs...

    By Ardian stayed in November 2013

Add your review