Call us on 01688 400682

Seaview Reviews

10 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Well appointed, well situated and a great spot for watching the comings and goings of the tides. Food at the Blackbird (cash only), Bunessan and Keel Row at Fionphort is very good indeed.
    All round, this was an ideal spot for our group of four adults.

    By Michael Fleming stayed in September 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A homely cottage in an idyllic setting with wonderful views over the loch.
    Very well equipped kitchen & well stocked local shop at Bunessan for those who like to cook. We picked up some mussels from Inverlussa mussel farm on the way to the cottage. An honesty box system in place.
    Glad there was only two of us so we had the master bedroom on the ground floor as the stairs are very steep & narrow for anyone with mobility problems.
    All in all an enjoyable stay in a lovely cottage.

    By Jacqui Orton stayed in June 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cottage with stunning views, incredibly peaceful.
    Although a three bedroom property I would not recommend 6 adults the third bedroom is only suitable for children as it’s tiny. Stairs are not suitable for elderly my dad was with us aged 83 and he struggled with them as they were steep and narrow.
    The cottage is really well equipped if you are cooking your meals
    There’ is a boggy stream running through the garden so you need to keep a watch with small children and if you have a dog like we did you could not let them out without a lead as they got very muddy so needed paws cleaning each time they went out.
    I would use this property again but with no more than 4 adults

    By Elaine Foster stayed in May 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely cottage for a family holiday. The photos are true and the cottage living space ‘flows well’. We are grandparents, parents and two boys aged 7 and 9. The boys described this place as the best holiday ever! Would not be so easy with small children though.
    Very beautiful here with sensational sunsets. We saw an otter swim past the cottage in the sunset! Deer and eagles. Fabulous!

    By Margaret Jones stayed in April 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful cottage in a fantastic location. Very stylish decor and comfortable furnishings. Great base to explore the Ross of mull.

    By Fiona stayed in April 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A truly excellent, well appointed property! Large yet cosy rooms with fabulous views all round and direct access from the huge, enclosed garden to the shore. Plenty of wildlife to be seen from the living room window. Would highly recommend this property.

    By David, Gemma, Isla & Senna stayed in March 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Far better than we could have hoped. A peaceful, well equipped haven. Clean, warm and clearly a home. Views of the ever changing bay were glorious, with seals , eagles and a night visit from an otter. I'd recommend it more but it would not give us the chance to return.

    By Sean stayed in February 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Truly a wonderful place to stay. We loved every minute of our week here. Our 7 year old wanted to move in permanently! High lights were the space, the warmth, the comfort, the extremely well appointed kitchen, and the views - could stare out of the windows for hours. Great location too.

    By Chastine stayed in February 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous cottage, clean, comfortable and provided everything you need as a home away form home. Fabulous location and clearly owned by a family who want you to have the best time! Thank you :-)

    By Ruthie stayed in January 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Seaview is traditional in look and modern in facilities and comfort. It could not be better situated, with stunning vistas across the bay and over to the Ardmeanach peninsula. The rooms are spacious and warm, the beds incredibly comfortable, and the kitchen the best-appointed I'cve ever seen in a self-catering property. The yard / garden is secure and not overlooked - perfect for dogs, as is the beach unless the seals are there! We stayed on a December week with ALL the weather but there was no danger of the house becoming inaccessible. Bunessan is a friendly ittle village with basics available at the shop / post office, and a pub and bistro both open year-round.

    By Nick stayed in December 2017

Add your review