Call us on 01688 400682

Sands Cottage Reviews

15 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great wee cottage in an amazing location.

    By Claire stayed in July 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a fantastic week st Sands Cottage, the weather was amazing with blue skies and mild weather. From the cottage and beach we saw red deer, sea eagle, buzzards, harriers lots of rabbits! The cottage was warm, clean and ideally situated on the edge of this lovely beach

    By Vanessa Handley stayed in March 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Outstanding location and a really terrific little cottage.

    By Peter stayed in March 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful cottage in an amazing setting. Mull is simply beautiful. Too big to explore in a week and we didn't see otters so we will just have to come back. Real fire in an evening was lovely to come home to :). Couldn't recommend this place high enough !!!

    By Gill Alleyne stayed in February 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cottage in beautiful location , thank you Gaynor for the little touches such as fire ready laid.
    Mull as magical as ever , sunshine every day for a week in November , dolphins dancing round the ferry returning to Oban , what a treat!

    By Julie stayed in November 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This warm cosy Cottage was a welcome sight after 13hrs traveling and avoiding the mull car rally. Housing 4 adults and 2 dogs for the week was easy, great having the beach on the doorstep, dogs loved it. Fantastic location, seen almost everything the local wildlife offers. Looking forward to coming back soon!

    By sally stayed in October 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a wonderful break at this quiet, cozy, warm, and clean cottage. The cottage overlooks the beach and it just a short walk to get around to it. The cottage is warm and has everything you could need in it. We will definitely be back to this cottage and would highly recommend it.

    By Susan Vaughan stayed in September 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This fabulous cottage and beautiful location provided us with all that was needed for a very special holiday - managing to please a teenager, two young adults , two older adults and two dogs..... no mean feat....just perfect!

    By Carol McFarlane stayed in July 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Superb little cottage, right on the sea. Ideal for my old dog as he could easily run on the beach. Ideal for the younger one who could run and swim! Comfortable, clean and well equipped - we wanted for nothing. A perfect holiday on a perfect Island.

    By Heather Magee stayed in April 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    fabulous location, even the damp weather didn't put us off from walking on the beach. A lovely spot for wild life enthusiasts and those just wanting to chill out as we did.

    By Elizabeth Rushton stayed in August 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Cosy cottage. Beautiful location - I don't think you can beat it on Mull. And the dog loved being yards from the beach!

    By ANNABEL MORGAN stayed in May 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Cozy comfortable and warm cottage. Fantastic location right on the beach with easy access to 2 fabulous restaurants. Being able to have our dog with us was fabulous.

    By debbie and Tim stayed in April 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We both enjoyed our stay at Sands Cottage immensely. Wonderful cozy, well equipped cottage in a very private location. A few steps away from a beautiful, quiet beach. We'll remember this wonderful holiday forever as we were even lucky enough to see the Aurora Borealis right above the cottage.

    By Jacquie and Steve Williams stayed in March 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We very much enjoyed our stay in Sands Cottage. It is well fitted out, and comfortable. It was a cold time of year, but we were generally very cosy in the cottage, and we loved the direct access to the beach.

    By Jo Shaw stayed in January 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage was just what we needed, warm, cozy, all the facilities you would expect (wi-fi, tv, heating etc etc) but what the holiday was the location. A 10 second walk and you are in the beach. We stayed in January so we had the beach to ourselves. Kids loved playing in the water and rock pooling. We had some great walks as well, didn't use a map, just followed our nose and had some very rewarding scenery for our efforts. We kept our eyes pealed for white tailed Eagles but no joy, spotted an owl one night when driving back to the cottage.
    If you want a peaceful cottage near a beach then this is perfect! Make sure you get your supplies in as the nearest shop is a good 20min drive away.

    By James, Rhona, Ewan,Skye & Iona the dog! stayed in January 2015

Add your review