Call us on 01688 400682

Prairie Cottage Reviews

13 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This lovely cozy cottage is in a fabulous location, making trips around the island a breeze. The cottage is a new build, but done sympathetically so it blends with the style of the island, however it benefits from excellent modern insulation and heating. We had a very wet and windy week on Mull, but always looked forward to returning to the cottage with its wood burning stove and a hot bath, plus a good area for drying wet clothes. It is well equipped with kitchen utensils and the cooker is easy to use. Carol made us feel very welcome without being intrusive, and the hens were great fun. The birdlife immediately around the cottage is incredible....hen harriers, a sparrowhawk perching on the fence, treecreepers, goldcrests, swallows nesting......it was delightful. Thoroughly recommended.

    By Heather Shand stayed in September 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Rarely do you stay in a holiday cottage that is so clean, well equipped & comfortable - Prairie Cottage was a delight & really felt like 'home' after our days out exploring the wonderful Isle of Mull. We're smitten - & will be back! Thankyou Carol.

    By Rachel Stead stayed in August 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A great cottage very well equipped. A nice welcome from Carol made us feel relaxed and comfortable from the start. We had a wonderful relaxing holiday in the beautiful surroundings. We will be returning.
    Thanks ????????

    By Margo and Ron stayed in July 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A wonderful cottage well equipped great weather all week we saw lots of wild live we will be back again it’s a must we highly recommend the cottage.

    By Michael smith stayed in June 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Very comfortable and well equipped. Carol welcomed us and the eggs, flowers and biscuits made us feel "at home". Great weather. too!

    By Muriel, Michael, Fiona and John stayed in May 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A great cottage, had everything we needed plus fresh eggs and fresh flowers. Wonderfully clean and we felt at home within 10 minutes. Carol checked if we needed anything. Would highly recommend and would love to return

    By Tim Boughen stayed in May 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A warm welcome from carol on arrival, and a lovely cottage with everything you need. Very clean, warm and cosy and in a good central location. The free range eggs were delish and the hens were very entertaining. We had a great time thanks....we will be back????

    By Jean jarvis stayed in April 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    loved our time in this property lovely and warm and it was a cold week great having fresh eggs from the hens nice and quiet well equipped

    By susan farmer stayed in March 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    a great welcome from carol and a superb cottage did not want to leave in a very good location and we were very well looked after but we will be back i nearly became a sqatter thats how good the cottage is thank you for sharing a great place tony and heather

    By tony m stayed in February 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A wonderful cottage in a great location for exploring Mull. Warm, well equipped and spotless, three days wasn't enough. Plenty of otter sightings, a couple of pairs of eagles spotted, and great northern divers galore.

    By Kate, Phil and Holly stayed in January 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Delightful cottage, very well equipped and very well situated for visiting all the island.

    By Imogen Geraghty stayed in October 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A friendly welcome to a neat and cosy cottage with everything you might need. A great location if you want to be relatively close to amenities but not too far away from anywhere you’d like to explore - Iona ferry is just over an hour with otters, stags and seals on the way. Highly recommended : )

    By Family of 3 stayed in October 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent property would recommend to everyone.

    By Martyn Woolaway stayed in August 2017

Add your review