Call us on 01688 400682

Ormsaig Cottage Reviews

15 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What an amazing house, with a beautifully equipped kitchen for a large group, and simply amazing views. It was a great place to return to after a day exploring, and was always warm and cosy.
    It is in a great location to explore the south of the island, Iona and Staffa. The best bit was returning from day out to see a Golden Eagle in the garden.
    The only slight disappointment was that we could not access the beach from the cottage - which we couldn't discern from the photos.

    By K Vine stayed in July 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cottage, lots of space and great location, however the week was spoilt by the issue of the washing machine. It had stopped functioning over a week before and it seems as though no-one i.e. owners and Isle of Mull Cottages could not be bothered to think of guests comfort and replace it!. Fortunately the house keeper made every possible effort to assist when the owners and rental company failed to act (there were 5 adults staying plus a new baby).The offer of a refund of £50.00 was paltry considering the weeks rental charge.

    By P GODDING stayed in April 2017

    Editor's Note: The company that the owner ordered a new machine from took longer than expected to arrive (purchased as soon as they knew there was a problem). As you say, the housekeeper assisted so you weren't without facilities, so we think a £50 is reasonable in the circumstances.

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This cottage is all about the views which are sublime and the sunsets amazing. The accommodation itself is spacious, comfortable, cosy and very well equipped. Beautiful grounds too. We did have an issue with the water supply but it didn't impact on our stay too much

    By Lynne Pascoe stayed in September 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Plenty of space for 3 groups of families. There can often be a shortage of comfortable chairs after a long day but not here. Uncle A thought kitchen had lots of equipment for his baking. Pans big enough for big group. Large picture windows are great to look out even on a midge evening you feel part of the environment. Worried about glass coffee table with two under fives. Homely and comfy. Views priceless.

    By Lynn Bateman stayed in May 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Large, warm and comfortable cottage, needs a little updating but is still very welcoming and the view is mesmerizing. We had brilliant sunshine every day so that made it extra special. Perfect for chilling out and just absorbing the changing scenery in front of your from the lounge windows. Look out for the deer that come down from the hills in the evening and the gannets diving into the loch below. Emma the housekeeper very friendly and welcoming. If you want peace and quiet this is the place to be.

    By Les and Debbie Smith stayed in September 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This cottage is very spacious, yet warm and cosy and a lovely welcome back after a days exploring. I agree with previous comments that the bathroom needs updating (mainly could do with a new shower/screen). However everything else fine, clean and a warm welcome from the housekeeper, Emma. But wow, the views are spectacular, so worth every penny for this alone!!

    By Andrea and Steve Clark stayed in September 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    I agree with the sentiments of previous reviewers.We found the cottage spacious,warm and comfortable with superb ever changing views from every window. Bird watching was a delight, the owner had provided food for the birds close to the windows so there were constant feathered visitors of various species. Despite the weather being wet and windy most days, we managed to get out walking and the location made it an easy journey to the Iona ferry. We had a very enjoyable week.

    By Peter and Liz Whewell stayed in June 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Had a wonderful week at the cottage with the family, the weather was very kind to us all week. We all found the cottage warm and spacious with breathtaking views. The local wildlife was amazing with cuckoo's in the garden,buzzards flying past the window daily,deer just off the back garden and on our last day a magnificent golden eagle soaring low above the cottage. Superb place to stay, will be back!!

    By Paul Gillard stayed in June 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    2nd Easter in a row spent at Ormsaig and already planning a return visit. This is not a show home its a large comfortable and very well equipped holiday cottage perfect for large families. The location and views are priceless. Couldn't recommend it more.

    By Sarah Horrell stayed in March 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What a beautiful location. Views from the cottage and grounds fantastic with lots of wild life. The cottage is spacious, comfortable and cozy and well equipped, but could do with updating in some areas. Evening drinks by the log fire with family after days out exploring the Island, it was a great holiday, both relaxing and exciting and to top it off we had warm sunny days nearly every day (a real surprise as it was September). Will definitely be back.

    By ANDREA WILLDAY stayed in September 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A very nice cottage, well equipped, functional, comfortable but not exceptional. The Owners were very helpful and respectful. But the best bits are the views and the location - which are both stunning. We will be back.

    By Andy Leeser stayed in August 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a great week at this cottage, the kids especially loved the swing! Great views, lovely garden, comfortable cozy place to relax at the end of a busy day exploring.

    By Beverley thurling stayed in August 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Can't fail to enjoy your holiday here, beautiful views, very comfortable cottage and suitable for children. We have stayed 3 times in the last 20 years and would always want to return

    By Fiona Milmer stayed in July 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What views - amazing views on three sides
    Wonderful quiet location - lots of space inside
    Owners are welcoming and the place is clean and tidy
    The bathroom needs updating, but we had a fab time there and the weather was wonderful

    By Martin stayed in June 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Magical location. Comfortable and cosy large cottage with best equipped kitchen ever seen in a holiday let ! Perfect for families. We are returning this year.

    By Sarah Horrell stayed in April 2014

Add your review