Call us on 01688 400682

Lochview Reviews

14 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great stay and a fab location. Lovely cottage and well furnished. Nice to have a picnic table and bench to sit on to admire the views. Lovely and warm with all mod cons.

    By Mark W stayed in September 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great location fabulous views and very clean and comfortable property, would definitely recommend it.

    By Susan and Keith stayed in September 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautifully kept cottage with very well equipped kitchen and stunning views including of seals on nearby rocks. Beaches and wildlife on the Ross of Mull are exceptional.

    By M Grimwood stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely clean and light and airy holiday home, lovely views and wonderful sunsets.
    Only a short drive to Fionnphort for the crossing to Iona where we spent a lovely day and well worth the visit.
    Would definitely stay here again

    By John Drury stayed in July 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The only trouble with staying somewhere like this where the furniture and fittings are great quality and better than we have at home is that there is pressure to improve our house!
    We have stayed at lots of places on Mull and this was the most comfortable with a great view. It also brought us on to the Ross of Mull for the first time so we spent more time than ever before exploring locally and we spent 2 days getting to know that there is a lot more to Iona than the Abbey. Would we come again, yes, except we like to try somewhere new each year. Thank you

    By John and Sue Buckman stayed in June 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent cottage in a great location - very modernistic design, tastefully decorated (exactly how we like), layout, colours, facilities, privacy - just spot on!
    Location is great, close to Bunessan, fabulous views - early morning to sunset - just thank you for such wonderful time.

    By Eva and Slawomir Starzynski stayed in June 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Can't fault anything about our hoilday. The island and the cottage was excellent. The views from the cottage were amazing. Abundance of wildlife out the back of the cottage. Would recommend this cottage. The service and ease of booking and the friendly staff of isle of mull cottages is second to none. We would recommend using isle of mull cottages.

    By Garry and Alison Dunn stayed in April 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A really lovely cottage modern with everything you could wish for. Great kitchen and a bathroom with walk in shower and a bath. One of the nicest we have stayed in. The wifi was a great bonus but the views were the best thing. Simply gorgeous! A few minutes from tiny Bunessen but there is a shop and a pub. The beaches are beautiful with white sands and aquamarine seas. The Creel by the ferry is an absolute must and great value. We were very lucky and saw so much wildlife
    We are already planning for next year !

    By Lucinda Chapleo stayed in March 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had an amazing time in Mull. Lochview was the perfect cottage and the owners were so welcoming and accommodating. We would definitely come back. Thank you for an amazing holiday.

    By Stephanie Parsons stayed in February 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Even Storms Barbara and Connor couldn't ruin our stay here. Very well equipped accommodation, while the wind and rain battered down outside we were snug and warm. Took a bit of finding the first night but we soon settled in. Ten minutes walk from the village of Bunessan - where, this time of year,there's only really a small Spar shop open for supplies so be warned . We did our holiday by public transport, ferries and bus service excellent. We thoroughly recommend both Mull and Lochview cottage for a Christmas / New Year break!

    By Jack and Tom stayed in December 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely and spacious accommodation with beautiful sea views and small garden for the dog. Plenty of great walks to the local weaver and the most beautiful sandy beaches. Plenty of wildlife around. Owners living next door and will help asap if there is a problem. Kitchen well equiped. Wifi worked great throughout the appartment.

    By Monica stayed in November 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cottage in a beautiful location. Fairly new and finished to an excellent standard with everything you could wish for a holiday cottage and more. Fantastic sunsets and very convenient location - perfect for Iona. Had a lovely meal at the Blackbird Bistro in Bunessan.

    By Mike Smith stayed in September 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent cottage, we have stayed all over Mull and very much enjoyed Bunessan. The cottage is very well equipped and exactly as pictured, beautiful location, warm and welcoming. The local pub served good pub food and the seafood at the Creel Bar was excellent.

    By Halina and Michael Briggs, Nottinghamshire stayed in August 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lochview has to be one of the best holiday cottages we have stayed in. My husband, daughter and I booked Lochview on the spur of a moment for the second week of our holiday. The owners were incredibly accommodating and really made the effort to make our stay enjoyable. We were lucky enough to be the first to stay (what a treat!) in the cottage. It is perfectly situated near to the water with a view that changed every five minutes. Bunessan is a ten minute walk away with a great local shop and places to eat. There are a number of white sandy beach within a 10-15 minute drive. Go further afield and visit Iona. However, you must visit the Creel Seafood Bar at Fionnphort before or after your trip to sample the delicious fresh (we saw it being carried up from the fishing boat!) seafood. Anyway, I digress (easy to do when Mull is so lovely), Lochview is decorated to a very high specification and has everything you could ask for in terms of kitchen equipment and I mean, everything. Incredibly well thought out to cater for every need. The bedrooms are spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom has a bath and a huge shower. The view from the large livingroom is second to none. Watching the wildlife and the horses roam in the evening was far better than any TV programme! Or you could play a game of Scottish Monopoly, which we did. How thoughtful to put board games in a holiday let. We really couldn't fault our stay. Thank you very much.

    By Janey Hoeflich stayed in July 2016

Add your review