Call us on 01688 400682

Lochside Reviews

19 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cottage with stunning views over a sea loch. The cottage is clean very well equipped, modern and comfortable. What more can you ask for?

    By Trevor and Julie peacock stayed in October 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    If you want a superbly equipped house in an idyllic setting look no further.
    Add to that excellent seafood at reasonable prices at the bistro in Bunessan and at the Creel in Fionnphort and you are a foodies dream!
    If you enjoy beaches try Fidden - it is as good a beach as you will find anywhere.

    By Ivan & Judy stayed in July 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Amazing spot, lovely cottage, fabulous views - early morning to sunset and beyond. Mull is magic and this cottage provides the excellent facilities to enjoy it to the full. The view from the living room just makes one smile everytime one enters it. Lochside is so well equipped, furnished and fitted out, oodles of hot water....a treat to come back to after a day exploring

    By John & Hilary Bailey stayed in April 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Stunning cottage in a stunning location..... everything you need for a self catering holiday, spotlessly clean and views hat make you say WOW no matter the weather, we didn't even think about switching on TV as the view from cottage far superior to anything on TV .... blessed to see hen harriers, seals, rabbits and the resident pony in field from cottage and decking ...we will definately return .

    By Alex Bowie stayed in March 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is a gem of a new build cottage. It was much bigger and spacious than I expected. The kitchen had all the things you would expect and more. I loved the huge shower and there seemed to be an endless supply of hot water. Both bedrooms were big enough and provided lots of storage space. The lounge area is just amazing. You can never tire of that view regardless of the weather. We had low cloud, rain, sleet, hail, snow and blazing sunshine all in one day and the views remained breathtaking. Managed to sit out briefly one evening and gaze at the zillion stars............ just fantastic.

    By Krazykamper stayed in March 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Wonderful spot to explore mull. Beautiful sunsets. Beaches a short drive away, Iona and Staffa boat trip was amazing. Blessed to see the first puffins of the season on Staffa, stags, deer, buzzards, eagles, seals, dolphins at carsaig.... we had a wonderful week and the cottage is perfect for a self catering holiday. Food at the Keel Row at fionnphort was fab and such a warm welcome. Mull is a truly stunning, unspoilt, beautiful part of the world. Lochside is the ideal base to explore this wonderful island, everything you need in a cottage with superb views. Very clean and comfortable. Highly recommended.

    By Julie rogers stayed in March 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A great stay in a lovely, comfortable and warm cottage. We so enjoyed our time at Lochside and in such a beautiful location.

    By BobKat stayed in February 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Was a little worried about how late in the year it was and whether it would be too cold but no need on arrival the cottage was lovely and warm. Location stunning looking out on the loch saw otter everyday . Finishing touches where really nice (probably going to cost me a few quid copying) to sum up really nice comfortable cottage in a brilliant location what more can we say ????????????

    By Stephen Howat stayed in November 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A November holiday could have been risky with the weather but fell in love with Bunnesan area. Cottage a brilliant place to be warm and comfortable. Great beds and cooking facilities. One of our best holidays ever. Otters, golden eagles, sea eagles, hen harriers, deer. Could go on. With right clothing were able to cycle and walk every day. Thanks, Alex. Perfect.

    By Ann stayed in November 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A fantastic cottage with a wonderful view. The rain let us down a bit- but then it is November!
    We appreciated the warmth on our return from works- as did our dog. The cottage is extremely warm and well presented- good and easy living.
    We loved the walks from the door and easy access to the village- out of it but near enough.
    All in all a lovely time..

    By Cartwright stayed in November 2016

    Editor's Note: Please note, this cottage no longer accepts pets.

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The bungalow is very light and airy giving wonderful views out across the bay. Sunrise and sunset light is particularly lovely. The house is very "well appointed"! Good quality throughout and everything you might want is there down to a George Forman grill and slow cooker. Perfect!!

    By Jill and Idris stayed in October 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely property in a fantastic location with superb sunsets. Well furnished property and spotlessly clean.
    Throughly enjoyed our holiday on Mull. We will definitely return.

    By Gelda and Drew Stewart stayed in September 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This property is superb in every way. Location is perfect. Dramatic sunsets from the decking. Facilities at the property are superb. Every thing you need has been catered for its like home from home. Mull is a beautiful island with breathtaking scenery. The property is perfect location for visting Iona. We visited some fantastic beaches within 10 to 20 minutes drive. We had perfect weather thank you for a perfect holiday.

    By Louise & Frank and Family stayed in August 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely warm, light and very roomy house with great views. Nice quality bedding and towels. Good location for visiting Iona and the many fabulous beaches. You can buy eggs two doors away and there are three ponies regularly trotting past your front window. We would definitely return.

    By Adeleand Damian stayed in August 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Highly recommend this cottage. As others reviews say: the sunsets are breathtaking; the horses are really friendly and the views are amazing. The cottage is equipped to a very high standard and very clean. Mull is very beautiful and we loved being so near to Iona. We hope to return in 2017.

    By Sharon and daughter, Katie Shepherd stayed in August 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The owners of the cottage were really friendly and kind. Wifi, fasciitis and cleanness were excellent. We were staying with our children and they very much enjoyed it and the three friendly horses around made it so especiall to them. We could get fresh eggs everyday just from next door! Stunning views and very comfortable! And close to an excellent restaurant in Bunessan called 'baker shop' I think but they do really good food! Also close to the ferry port to Iona where I had to cross every day so it as only 10-15min drive. We definitely recommend this cottage and hope we can return soon!

    By Shahriar & Christina stayed in July 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is an outstanding property, in a superb location. The owers are exceptionally hospitable and helpful. This property cannot be recommended enough and we will definantly be wanting to return. Our holiday in Mull was fantastic and could not be faulted.

    By Peter and Marion Palmer stayed in June 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Regular visitors to Mull but this was our first time staying in the South West and first time with Isle of Mull Cottages. This property is modern and very well equipped and has views to simply die for. We had regular sightings of Buzzard and Male Hen Harrier right in front of the cottage. We cannot wait to return

    By Andy & Liz stayed in June 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent new property in Bunessen, very well appointed with every facility. Excellent wifi, best we have had on Mull in 15 years visiting! Free sat tv very good. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit and the owners of the property are to be congratulated.

    By Brian Clegg stayed in May 2016

Add your review