Call us on 01688 400682

Lismore Apartment Reviews

24 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A great place to stay. And Mull is always beautiful, whatever the weather! Al

    By Al stayed in October 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    First time on your beautiful isle apartment just perfect great location views to die for couple of rainy days , already looked to book for next year but booked up for the week we want that tells you something thanks see you again

    By David heslop stayed in September 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Pretty flat with nice view over the harbour. Excellent equipment. Plenty of space for rainy days. Spotlessly clean too.

    By Hélène stayed in August 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent apartment in a beautiful setting!

    By Mike and Denise stayed in August 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    I stayed, with my husband, in the Lismore Apartment at Tobermory. The apartment is very lovely and in a perfect location with a fabulous view over the harbour. It is very light and airy and spacious and is ideal for a couple. Its the first time we have holidayed on Mull and we found the island to be very beautiful with fabulous walks and so much to see and do, and a large variety of places to eat. The weather was scorching every day and i need not have worried about the midges as we didn't see one single one all week !! We certainly hope to go back to Mull and would stay in the same apartment. as we loved everything about it. Thank you.

    By Dilys Shaw stayed in July 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A beautiful apartment with a superbe view!

    By Joke van werven stayed in June 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We love Mull and Iona and always visit when we are up that way, but this was the first time we have stayed on the Island. The flat is perfectly located right on the quayside with wonderful views from both the lounge and bedroom and despite being in a prime spot, there was very little noise from Main Street itself. Lismore apartment is VERY well equipped, I think the owner has thought of everything, we were very impressed!
    My only comment is that the bed is a little small and the pillows a bit 'flat' apart from that I want to move in!
    We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it or stay here again. Hope to see you next year.

    By Tim & Jules stayed in June 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely apartment, spacious for two, with light airy rooms and fantastic views of the harbour. Tobermory waterfront and lovely weather - what more can you ask?

    By Wendy and Greg stayed in June 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely apartment. We will stay again. Brilliant views and location.

    By Barbara stayed in April 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Perfectly positioned apartment. Amply equipped. Loved waking up and opening the curtains and having a brew looking out over the harbour. Heavenly. Weather was great so managed all the walks we planned. Fantastic stay and will be recommending to our family and friends. Thank you so much.

    By Jules and Steve stayed in April 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Just superb!

    By Alan Styles stayed in April 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Super apartment, very spacious and relaxing, a great location. What a view of the harbour! We hope to return.

    By CP&PP stayed in September 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We totally loved the apartment. Everything was perfect and it was a great location. It was lovely to watch life go by from the window seats.

    By Helena Morrissey stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Everything was just right, central location, well equipped, light and spacious apartment. First visit to Mull but won't be the last. We had some really heavy rain which added to the dramatic atmosphere of the island, many spectacular waterfalls and torrents. Enjoyed visit to Staffa, enjoyed boat trip to see Sea Eagles. Have photos of Sea Eagles and Golden Eagles. Roads are mainly single track, steep, precipitous and winding. Exceeded our expectations. Just remember to pack your waterproofs and boots.

    By Peter and Carol stayed in August 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Loved the apartment. Didn't put the telly on all week because I just loved watching what was going on in the harbour in the evenings! Had a fabulous holiday - Mull does not disappoint. Even the weather was fabulous! The apartment was perfect.

    By jayne hall stayed in May 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent apartment overall in fantastic location. Lots of wildlife and ferry trips to glorious islands with puffins and other seabirds. Cafe Fish is excellent but need to book. Would definitely book again.

    By Jeni and Ges Ashby stayed in May 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This flat has the greatest views over Tobermory Harbour. Very spacious and spotless, this is our 2nd year and we are already booked for 2017.
    Its an ideal base with ample parking on street.
    Thank you Fiona.

    By Jim Hildersley & Anne Mackenzie stayed in May 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The apartment has an outstanding location, overlooking the harbour. There is plenty to do in and around Tobermory with local seafood featuring on many of the restaurant menus. Ideal for walking, whale watching or wildlife trips. Would definitely come back and stay in this lovely apartment.

    By Janice and Brian Pattie stayed in September 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely and spacious with fantastic view from the living room. Good enough to be a home.

    By Patrick Hearne stayed in September 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovley views across the bay would stay here permanent if possible

    By duncan stayed in August 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A good sized apartment with lovely views of the busy harbour. Very comfortable and well equipped. Lots of restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance. Would recommend.

    By Sheila Nagel stayed in June 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely, clean, well equipped apartment with stunning views across the bay. Good parking facilities and plenty of cafes, restaurants and public houses nearby. A perfect base to explore a beautiful island.

    By Pat Smith stayed in May 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Overall a pretty near perfect spot on the quayside in Tobermory . The view from the lounge and bedroom across the harbour/bay is all you could wish for. Appartment is well kept and clean and the facilities excellent. Remember there's a flight of stone steps up to the entrance at the rear. Had no trouble parking outside or very nearby (free). Perfect if you like to be (very) close to a pub/restaurant.

    By Martin and Gill stayed in September 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely and spacious apartment with restful views across the harbour. Clean, quiet, but in the heart of the town. Well equipped and homely.

    By Sue stayed in May 2014

Add your review