Call us on 01688 400682

Kellan Mill Lodge Reviews

25 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We spent a wonderful week here in November and absolutely loved this warm and cosy cottage (although we weren't that lucky with spotting wildlife as previous guests). The central location is perfect to explore all parts of Mull and the views especially from the bedroom in the morning are simply fantastic. Washing machine / dryer was very handy to have travelling with a baby. Great selection of books, too, and very comfortable wing chairs. We absolutely recommend the place for a relaxing holiday and hope to come back!

    By Kat stayed in November 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We stayed at Kellan Mill Lodge for two weeks in August, its nicely located for exploring the beautiful Isle of Mull and offers very comfortable accommodation. There are so many places to explore, so much wildlife to see and wonderful beaches to do a bit of snorkeling- wet suit advised as the water can be chilly! We left with so many great memories, we are already planning our next visit!

    By Graham & Cathy Kemp stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely location and great view from dinning room window on to Ben More, which we climbed. Very central, was able to cycle the top of mull in circular route and the bottom of mull, also in a circle. Lovely and quiet, and that double bed very comfy.

    By Maggie stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This was our sixth trip to Mull but our first time at Kellan Mill Lodge. We couldn't fault the house at all and it is located in the best part of the island. The views from the house are stunning and the window seat is a great place to sit and enjoy a beer in the evening. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Kellen Mill Lodge and would highly recommend it to anybody.

    By Pete & She from Glossop stayed in July 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We loved everything about this cottage. The location is excellent, and the views over Loch Na Keal are stunning. Take a bag of bird food to fill the garden feeder, and you will be rewarded by a constant stream of garden birds which are a delight to watch.
    The cottage is equipped with everything you need, and the washer dryer came in very handy due to the very wet weather.
    The only negative is that the cottage is smaller than it looks on-line, and is probably better suited to a couple, or small family rather then 2 couples.
    We would definitely book this cottage again.

    By Sue Biddlecombe stayed in June 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Cottage is in an excellent location for wildlife. House is very fresh. Views arnt so good downstairs but I could look out the upstairs windows all day, every day. House has everything you need including a dishwasher - a treat whilst on holiday.

    By Nicola stayed in May 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    I would most sincerely recommend this cottage for a restful stay on the beautiful Isle of Mull.
    Centrally positioned on the island it gives quick and easy access to all parts of the island and also the ferry services to other islands and the mainland.
    For lovers of wildlife - both flora and fauna - it is all there.
    For "foodies" there are excellent restaurants.
    For walkers it is possible to go it alone or have guidance.
    There is even a beautiful garden to visit.
    The cottage itself has everything you need for a holiday plus a few extras such as the dishwasher and the little Dyson! ( to banish the crumbs around the toaster!).
    The views from the cottage are superb and watching the light on the mountains and the loch change, whilst the garden birds feast in front of you, is a complete pleasure - especially from the comfort of a deep and cosy window seat!
    Go ahead! Book it today!

    By Sandra Higgins stayed in May 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A very comfortable cottage with an excellent choice of information and books. Good location, with lots of good walks a short drive away. A negative point for us, was the closeness of another house, which had a shared drive with Kellan Mill Lodge and blocked the views to the left from downstairs. Overall though, we enjoyed our stay in a lovely cottage.

    By Coral. stayed in October 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Really enjoyed our stay at this comfy, cosy cottage. Mull is a beautiful island and we all enjoyed exploring it knowing we had a good base to return to.
    Great views, wonderful wildlife. A real getaway.

    By Flett family stayed in April 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great, well equipped cottage with superb views from the upstairs windows. There is another property situated on the seaward side which shares the access and does obstruct the outlook from downstairs. although the dining room still offers a good view over the loch and beach from its comfy window seat. Well supplied with OS maps and books on walks and wildlife. Decent sized TV and better than expected WiFi given the location.

    By Avis and Stewart Potts stayed in March 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful cottage in a stunning location. Views straight out over the water to Ben More and you even have your own beach! The cottage is very comfortable and well equipped. The wifi was a welcome addition.
    Saw lots of wildlife including Sea Eagles and Golden Eagles from the cottage and beach.
    Top notch self catering. Highly recommended!

    By Kate and Ian Goater stayed in September 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cottage, cosy and comfortable. Kitchen very well equipped. Good Wi Fi. One of the best positions on the island for travelling in all directions and superb views. More suited to a couple or couple with children rather then 2 couples due to lack of wardrobe space in main bedroom. Otherwise cannot fault this beautiful cottage.

    By Carrie & Tony Wright stayed in September 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Well appointed to a high standard in all aspects , quality bedding ,towels , numerous and interesting family games ,some excellent books to read and of wide variety , god pair of binoculars ,comprehensive range of kitchen equipment , inclusion of washing/drying very convenient. This is a cosy home , excellent location with much care and thought for holiday guests . The cottage clearly reflects the owners intention of providing both a quality home and helping all to experience a memorable holiday .

    By P.DALEY stayed in August 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We stayed in this cottage some years ago and called it "Grotty Cottage", because it was!
    What a transformation !!! It is beautifully re-planned and fitted out with high class equipment--- which all work! Congratulations on the result of a lot of very hard work.

    By Monica and Ellis Round stayed in July 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great location, with fabulous views over Loch na Leal and Ben More. Good location for wildlife watching through the Island,although the road to the Cottage is quite rough in places.
    Cottage extremely well equipped and warm, with plenty of hot water throughout the day .
    There is a lack of wardrobe space and tall people need to be mindful of the sloping ceilings in the bedrooms, but overall this is an excellent and well refurbished cottage in a stunning location

    By Chris & Sue Challoner stayed in June 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Just spent a week in this beautiful cottage that is everything it claims to be. The cottage is well furnished and equipped, comfortable and warm and has the most amazing window seat from which you can sit and watch the changing scenes and the birds. Saw a seal sunning itself at the bottom of the garden. The island people are friendly and the scenery is amazing.

    By Isabel and David bolstridge stayed in May 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great cottage, spotless and well equipped. Fantastic views and a good location on the Island. Very quiet and peaceful. Had many holidays on Mull and this is our favourite cottage. Mind your head on the way in !
    Can't wait to return

    By Ron &Janice Seymour stayed in April 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Kellan Mill Lodge is simply wonderful. A beautiful cottage with all modern conveniences....and what a location! We spent many hours watching otters on the shore nearby as the sea eagles were flying low over our heads...just breath taking.

    By Charles Poole stayed in April 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Outstanding. Superbly equipped, comfortable, warm. Stunning location.Cannot fault it!

    By Diana Baines stayed in October 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Amoureux des Highlands depuis 20 ans, après avoir parcouru Skye, Islay, les Cairngorms, Loch Assynt, etc , Mull est le plus bel endroit d'Ecosse et Kellan Mill Lodge est le plus beau cottage de Mull.
    Un nid de Pygargue à 1 km, un nid d'Aigle royaux à 3 km, la loutre à 30 m devant nos fenêtres, que demandez de plus pour des amoureux de nature ?
    Nous reviendrons.

    By BERNARD BOHEAS stayed in June 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    2 delightful weeks holiday staying at this cottage in Mull with my brother.
    The cottage is in excellent order with no real negatives. The central location is ideal for those wanting to explore the island although there is much to see nearby. Now there is another house in front of the cottage. Don't let that put you off. We were barely aware that anyone else was around and there are still good views to and across the loch to the mountains.

    By John Martindale stayed in June 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic location, beautifully comfortable cottage and very well equipped. Would love to stay again and see more of the lovely Island of Mull and its wildlife, particularly the sea eagles.

    By Andrew Shannon stayed in May 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    An extremely clean & modern cottage with superb views out over the loch. Very quiet and comfortable stay though much too short!

    By Vic Quaglieni stayed in May 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Peace, tranquillity, beautiful views, wonderful birds and wildlife. Spent hours in the kitchen/diner just looking out at the views. Nicely decorated and equipped. A real place to get away from it all. Highly recommend.

    By Annette Casey stayed in April 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A very comfortable cottage with fabulous views across the loch to Ben More. The weather was superb and we had some lovely long cycle rides throughout the island.

    By Phil Roberts stayed in April 2014

Add your review