Call us on 01688 400682

Keills Cottage Reviews

14 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is a lovely cottage ideal for touring mull.very warm and cosy,furnished to a good standard.tv worked well but sometimes lost picture in heavy rain and high wind.
    Although you are asked to clean before you leave this was difficult as there was no brush head for hoover.after reading review from June it is clear that the owners have not taken action.the hole interior needs a good clean.I cleaned the windows in kitchen inside and out so that we could see properly.

    By Roy monk stayed in September 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Nice cottage in a great location for exploring the Ross of Mull and Iona. The cottage has good wifi and tv reception given its remoteness. The garden has clearly been improved from when earlier comments were written. It may be the passage of time since previous positive comments were written but we felt the kitchen was a little worn out and in need of attention. On balance a good enough cottage with a lovely new extension but it was definitely let down on our arrival by a less than perfect standard of cleanliness which was disappointing at the start of our holiday.

    By John C stayed in June 2017

    • Star
    • Star

    Oh dear wish we had looked at the pillows etc under the covers at the start of the week and not the end. It is very disappointing to see standards that low for the cost of the cottage you would certainly expect better

    By Buck stayed in September 2016

    Editor's Note: Replacements have been ordered this week

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Comfortable and spacious cottage with good facilities. We liked the choice of sitting areas. Lovely views and good location for the Ross of Mull. A few small things could have been better.

    By Donella stayed in August 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a fantastic stay at Keills cottage. Stunning location great for lovely beaches and it's a must to visit Iona it's wonderful . We were lucky to see lots of wildlife otters,seals ,deer & golden eagles would recommend Keills Cottage very comfy & Cosy Thank you very much.

    By The Brown's & Harstons stayed in April 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Keills Cottage was in a very peaceful location with great views. This location gives you great scope to see the stunning beaches on the Ross of Mull and also be able to visit Iona.The local wildlife is amazing,deers,eagles,otters etc. The cottage itself is homely and practical.As per other review the garden round the back and sides does require some attention. Ideal cottage for family groups and dog lovers.The little things seem to be well thought through and make the stay more pleasant.Would happily recommend.

    By David and Helen. stayed in August 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a fantastic stay in the lovely Keills cottage. Very cosy and comfortable. Would highly recommend this cottage. Thank you.

    By Gordon and Alison stayed in July 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely, well equipped cottage in probably the most interesting area in Mull, with stunning beaches and islands to visit nearby. The local pub is also worth visiting. The only criticism that we would make is that the garden is very overgrown and desperately needs tidying up, otherwise an excellent cottage to which we would happily return.

    By Colin and Wendy stayed in July 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Keills Cottage is a real gem as it is in a stunning location with many opportunities for walking and watching wildlife. We enjoyed seeing the birds and deer right outside the window as we ate breakfast. The cottage itself is an imaginative conversion of an old stone cottage. It is well-equipped and comfortable. Highly recommended.

    By Margaret stayed in June 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Keills Cottage what can I say wow wow what a wonderful place to stay ! Fantastic views lots of wildlife ! Woken by the call of curlews and cuckoo !
    Lovely cozy cottage and lots of places to go we had puffins landing at our feet on Staffa !
    Highly recommended

    By Peter stayed in June 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    If your looking for a comfortable base for your holiday look no further. The cottage is well set out, fully equipped and so relaxing. It is set in a good position for exploring the Ross of Mull.

    By Pete Lewis stayed in June 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is a lovely, comfortable and well equipped cottage. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely return to Keills Cottage. It's in a nice remote location but the walk to the local town (and pub) isn't as far as it looks which was a bonus. Lots of beautiful local scenery to explore and when it rained we were cosy in front of the log burning stove. Highly recommended.

    By Gavin stayed in May 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    I would like to thank the owners of Keills Cottage and Isle of Mull Cottages for making our first stay on Mull a truly wonderful one. The cottage was in a perfect location....hen harriers seen from the kitchen window, what more could you ask for?
    Well maybe a bit and for that it was great to get out and explore The Ross of Mull and the rest of the Island, Ulva and Iona. Long days but worth every moment and knowing that there was a beautiful comfortable cottage on our return at the end of everyday made it even more relaxing.
    It was a home from home holiday but with a stunning island as a backdrop.
    Thank you so very much for making us feel welcome.
    I'd like to have kept this place as our secret to ensure that it is free to return to, but I feel that the secret should be shared so everyone could see it for themselves.
    We will be back for more.
    PS don't forget to bring a Oban tide timetable and an endless amount of energy. The smiles will be never ending.

    By sarah and lucy stayed in April 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Our first stay in the Cottage and on the Island. The cottage is in a great location, very quiet - perfect spot to relax and recharge the batteries. Cottage is very clean and comfortable and has everything you need. Fenced and secure garden which was a must for us as we took our Dog with us.
    We were lucky to have wall to wall sunshine for the week we were there, and many a day was spent on Uisken Beach which was only a short drive from the Cottage.
    We had a fantastic stay and will return in the future.

    By Lisa & Grahame Hunt stayed in April 2015

Add your review