Call us on 01688 400682

Heron View Reviews

15 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Herron view was a great base for our week in Mull. The cottage was really cosy and warm, and well equipped with cooking utensils, books, games etc. There were lovely little touches such as the welcome pack and binoculars.
    It was great to be able to walk to the local pub and bistro, with some other places a short drive away.
    The views were beautiful too!

    By Rachael stayed in September 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Comfortable, well appointed cottage with lovely views. In a good location for visiting Iona & the beaches on the Ross of Mull

    By H stayed in September 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Wow, we couldn't have chosen better. Heron View was perfect in every way and the attention to detail to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay was outstanding. Wouldn't hesitate to book again.

    By Clare & Richard stayed in September 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    It was our first time being in Scotland and on the hebrides. We loved this cottage and enjoyed the comfort of the accomodation. The nature of the island is breathtaking. We'll come back to your lovely country.

    By Karin and Steffen from Germany stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely, well equipped cottage in beautiful location, great for exploring south west Mull. Outdoor furniture a real bonus when the sun was out! Would definitely recommend.

    By Tom and Helen stayed in June 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful well equipped cottage, spotlessly clean and in a lovely location. Stunning views over the bay, close to shop, pub etc and the garden is beautiful. A sun trap when it shines. The welcome pack, welcome notice on blackboard all go towards making you feel at home. Lovely decor, furnishings and everything you need is to hand. One of the best cottages we have stayed in. Saw buzzards, deer and of course herons from the cottage. FABULOUS HOLIDAY HOME.

    By Jayne and Ralph stayed in June 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A most enjoyable stay in a very comfortable home. The views across the bay are stunning and are to be enjoyed from both inside and outside of the property. The owners attention to detail is second to none with the addition of an excellent welcome pack with high quality goods. I would certainly recommend this property to family and friends.

    By Sheila and Nick Parker stayed in May 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic cottage, great location. Someone has put a lot of thought, time and effort into this property. Decor, furnishings are all of a high standard and it was spotlessly clean.
    The little extras such as the welcome pack, his and hers towels, welcome notice on blackboard all go towards making this feel more of a home than a holiday rental.
    And it has the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, if it had fitted into my car I would have been tempted to try and take it home.

    By David Ainslie stayed in October 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous!!!!

    By Leanne stayed in September 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Wonderful holiday, cottage really well equipped. Superb views from bedroom over loch including herons every time we looked out!

    By Mark & Viv Johnston-Smith stayed in September 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Very comfortable, pretty cottage with everything we needed. Gorgeous sea views from the front and garden. Super location. We were really sad to leave!

    By Claire stayed in August 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cottage, generously furnished with good amenities. Everything you needed is provided for a carefree holiday. Lovely sunny position with ever changing views across the estuary. Bunessan is an excellent location.

    By Ruth Issett stayed in August 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely house with a great location.

    By Kirsty Talbot stayed in June 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautifully furnished and well appointed cottage - a lot of thought has gone into providing everything you need for a relaxing stay. Family friendly with excellent games cupboard (!) and charming twin room for the children. Master bedroom was a generous size with very comfy bed! Delightful garden overlooking the bay. We'll be back!

    By Lucy Pink stayed in June 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful relaxing property with sunlight filled rooms. Great location with a thoughtful property.

    By Justine Shaw stayed in April 2016

Add your review