Call us on 01688 400682

Daisy Cottage Reviews

20 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Best designed and appointed cottage we have ever stayed in. Geoff and Gulmira have provided perfect accommodation and surroundings for a stay on this wonderful island. We loved the wildlife viewing opportunities available. It is obvious that a lot of love and thought went into the design and facilities provided at Daisy Cottage. We had a wonderful time - thank you, Geoff and Gulmira, for helping to give us such good and happy memories of our time on Mull.

    By Pam and Art stayed in October 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Cottage was furnished to a high standard and spotless on arrival. The children lived every minute of it as Geoff has lots of stuff for kids to do. The observatory and craft room were a great addition to use on the rainy days. This location was fab too, not too far from ferry and and a good starting point for all other areas

    By Denise sweeney stayed in July 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage is fantastic for wildlife enthusiasts with an observatory, wildlife cams in various locations (just like Springwatch in your own home), resident owls, and a laboratory including a bee observation glass. Geoff was incredibly helpful and very knowledgeable about local wildlife. The internet access has been much improved by provision of an ethernet cable. Easy access from the ferry and to the rest of Mull. It was a perfect base for a wonderful holiday, couldnt have asked for better

    By Alison and Tony stayed in June 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage is in an ideal location on Mull for access to all the island. The facilities in and around the cottage are very good although the internet access could be better. Geoff met us on arrival and explained everything to us including the Observatory and Craft Room which were great.

    By Dave Jones stayed in May 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful cottage in a great situation. Welcomed and shown around by Geoff the owner. Not only a cottage to enjoy but he and his wife Gulmira provide an observatory with a scope to watch the wildlife plus a craft/lab room to make use of. Everything you need was in the cottage and it's cosy and warm to go back to. Phone signal seemed to be poor on Mull for us but we got a signal for calls at the front of the cottage. All in all a great place to spend some time. Recommended.

    By Carol & Ian Bone stayed in February 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Daisy cottage is a great place for families to stay. The observatory, lab and craft rooms are such a fantastic idea. We also got to meet the incredible owls and were visited by a wild otter. A great way to enjoy a stay in Mull.

    By Tila Morris stayed in October 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a great stay at Daisy Cottage, the cottage is well appointed. We thoroughly enjoyed watching Geoff's wildlife cameras especially the underwater sea camera.

    By Gordon & Phyllis McCall stayed in September 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a fantastic holiday in Mull staying in Daisy Cottage. The whole family enjoyed the facilities and the location was superb. Geoff, Gulmira and Henry were all extremely helpful and friendly.

    By Scott Family stayed in July 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Geoff and Gulmira were charming, helpful and knowledgeable hosts. The cottage is just a very short walk from the shore where we fortunate to see sea eagles sitting in the nearby conifers.
    The observatory and laboratory are a wonderful facility, especially if there is inclement weather. Daisy cottage has been well thought out with care and attention that makes self catering a pleasure, an ideal base to explore Mull.

    By Ann and Mel Gardner stayed in June 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a warm welcome from Gulmira and Geoff showed us round and told us all we needed to know and was very helpful and has a great set up there.
    We had a Wonderful stay in Daisy Cottage, it was well equipped and in a lovely location.
    The island has stunning scenery and has a great variety of wildlife, which we thoroughly enjoyed.

    By Ange & Steve Talbot stayed in May 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    My first time on Mull can only be described as staggering. The scenery and wildlife were to die for. Daisy cottage was a perfect base to explre from. Geoff (the owner) was an extremely likable man and a fantastic hoste. Our cottage was very nice and if you stay, check out the lab and observatory. The whole experience was great

    By Steven Dunlop stayed in September 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We loved our week at Daisy Cottage. What a great location on Mull -- easy to get to everything on the island, yet peaceful and quiet at the same time. A naturalist's dream house, and resources galore -- books and maps to enjoy during our stay. Thank you Geoff, Gulmira, and Henry! Also, thank you to Isle of Mull Cottages for your pleasant and professional standards. Booking, payment, and information from afar all made easy.

    By Julie Whitcomb stayed in July 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    On arrival we were greeted by Geoff, who showed us around our beautiful accommodation. This wonderful cottage Is set in a beautiful surrounding,and if you love nature then this is the place to stay. Will definitely be going back.

    By tracey and Stephen hatch stayed in May 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent accommodation in a wonderful location (Mull is stunning). The on-site laboratory and observatory are a unique addition - great for children and adults alike on those rainy days. Geoff and Gulmira are very hospitable and helpful hosts.

    By John and Yvonne Fraser stayed in May 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent location to tour the Island. CCTV superb, only sad occurrence was the waqtails eggs being taken by an owl. Nature for you! Owners were lovely people, not intrusive but there if you needed them.. Always willing to impart their knowledge and experiences. Their small son was adorable. We will certainly return to this cottage which I highly recommend.

    By Denise Hancock stayed in May 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Had a really wonderful stay in Daisy Cottage which is in an ideal location for touring around Mull. Very comfortable and well equipped. The owners, Geoff & Gulmira were lovely people, very friendly and helpful. One of the 2 high lights of the week were the CCTV cameras, enabling us to see the birds actually in their nest box. The second one was the arrival of 6 owls which are now living in a series of excellent aviaries, built by Geoff. I will most certainly recommend Corry Meadows to our nature loving friends.

    By Clive & Pattie Taylor stayed in April 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent location to travel the island and visit the many beautiful locations. Daisy cottage was always a very warm, comfortable house to come back too. The cottage has many activities to occupy youngsters during bad weather, wish we had known about it years ago.

    By David & Jane Wing stayed in April 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cottage, great location, fantastic hosts...couldn't be better!

    By The Ashfords stayed in April 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Really enjoyed our stay at Daisy Cottage. In a central part of Mull making it easy to tour the Island. We loved the nature room with telescope & binoculars to keep an eye on wildlife in the bay.

    By Jenny Tutton stayed in September 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous cottage, there were so many activities within the cottages for everyone. The CCTV cameras were just superb. The views and garden were spectacular. We saw sea eagles from the cottage windows, also seals in the loch. The owners are lovely people, full of advice/information and very friendly. I would highly recommend this cottage.

    By Pauline Trick stayed in May 2014

Add your review