Call us on 01688 400682

Columba Apartment Reviews

12 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a magical stay in Columba Apt. The views are absolutely stunning and the apartment is decorated and equipped to the highest standards. The welcome treats were very much appreciated and enjoyed! Although there are many restaurants, we cooked mussels and scallops one night at home because the best view in Tobermory is from the apartment/outside seating area and the kitchen had everything you would need. We used the book on Walks on Mull and spent days walking to standing stones and beaches and views more spectacular than the next all over the island. For anyone not completely prepared for the blustery weather, the Trek store on the dock near the distillery is well stocked and the prices are what I expected to pay for rain gear or hiking shoes. Our only disappointment was that the Puffins had left 3 days before our trip to Staffa. Fingal's cave was worth the trip anyway.

    By Anne and Scott stayed in August 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Most lovely apartment we have ever stayed in. Absolutely stunning in every way. Furnishing and decoration, bed was a dream, every detail considered. This is the gold standard!

    By Sandy and Phil stayed in August 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful flowers , wine, on arrival. Delight to find dressing gown and slippers. Apartment and view as described on website. A bit special.

    By Peter and Vivien stayed in July 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Absolutely beautiful apartment. Exactly as described with fabulous views. A favourite spot was sitting in front of the bedroom french doors, coffee,or glass in hand, taking it all in. Plenty to do if you want it, or otherwise just enjoy the tranquillity. No shortage of places to eat,a short stroll away,though the return route on a full tummy is best taken slowly !
    Would highly recommend.

    By Andrea Clarkson stayed in June 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely flat. I felt immediately at home. The bedroom has a stunning view as does the lounge. The wine was very welcomed on arrival. The open fire place is wonderful on a blustery stormy night. The jacuzzi bath warms your bones after a long walk.

    By Vikki stayed in April 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A beautiful apartment with stunning views. Flowers, wine and shortbread on arrival- what a lovely welcome. Good walks from the apartment and Tobermory excellent for food. Food at Tobermory hotel and Cafe Fish very good. Conservatory at the nearby Western Isles hotel great for an early evening drink. Used the local bus to go to other areas of Mull. On time and drivers very friendly. As it was April went to see the puffins on the Isle of Lunga, not to be missed. Great 5 day break.

    By Jiraporn & Ron Harry stayed in April 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Columba Apartment was just stunning. The most comfortable bed have ever slept in with the most amazing views! Furnishings & decor such quality. We felt really spoilt and will forever remember watching the forever changing light & moods over Tobermory harbour from the comfort of this little haven. The fresh flowers, wine & welcoming card also lovely thoughtful touches. Magnificent place.

    By Jan stayed in March 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What a wonderful apartment. Incredible location, beautiful views and a beautifully decorated and excellently equipped apartment. The fire is fantastic and a lovely feature to return to after a cold winter day. An easy walk to the Main Street of Tobermory, we can't wait to return. The owners were welcoming and extremely helpful.

    By Josh and Katie stayed in November 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We cannot recommend this place highly enough. The sea views from the sitting room and bedroom are stunning and the whole apartment is beautifully furnished with lovely antiques ,a fabulous spa bath ( just what you need after a long walk in the amazing Mull scenery ) and a log fire.. absolute heaven.. all the extra touches as well such as fresh flowers , shortbread, locally made soap and even a bottle of wine! It's a short walk down to the lovely harbour with great cafes, independent shops and lots of choice of restaurants . We can't wait to return .

    By Gill and James Briscoe stayed in September 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Outstanding apartment - spacious, well-furnished, great location and views over the bay. Very helpful and friendly owners made us feel welcome. We would heartily recommend it.

    By Ron Paterson stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This a lovely appartment located high above Tobermory with fabulous views over the bay. It is a very peaceful location and perfect for a relaxing holiday. The owners are very helpful and have worked hard on every detail. The rooms are on slightly different levels and there is a walk of a few minutes down a very steep hill into the town. We had a fabulous stay despite the inclement weather. If you are planning to visit Mull it would be difficult to find anywhere better than this.

    By Peter Dyer stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This was our third visit to Columba Apartment and we have never been disappointed. The apartment is very spacious and comfortable with stunning views over the bay. The owners made us very welcome, with lovely touches of flowers, wine and biscuits on arrival. We would highly recommend it.

    By June and Kirk Hunter stayed in July 2017

Add your review