Call us on 01688 400682

Coach House Reviews

8 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Our third visit in the last 16months the property its self is ideally located, and well equipped and we will return in 2018. As birders and photographs Mull has everything you could wish a very special place.

    By David Makinson stayed in September 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great location - as good as anywhere on Mull.
    Great garden - good if you like birdwatching.
    Coach House badly needs curtains/blinds fitting on some windows, anyone in the main house or studio could see right into the Coach House bedrooms through the landing windows - not good at all.
    All the property windows were filthy. Spiderswebs were everywhere.
    Nice place & location to stay for a family of 2 adults & 2 kids. - In our opinion it would be very cramped for 6 adults especially the lounge.

    By Bon & Mal - June 2017 stayed in June 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    I would agree with all previous comments. A LOVELY PLACE TO STAY.

    By Gwilym Roberts stayed in April 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We were a group of 5 Birdwatchers and the Coach House provided spacious,comfortable and fully equipped accommodation plus a perfect location and base for our 7 day stay on Mull. The two bathrooms plus additional toilet were especially appreciated by our 'relatively' elderly group. The sea Eagles and nest site only 300 yards away was of course a total bonus.
    We would happily recommend the Coach House for a group of up to 6
    people , We would also recommend the house to families, as the safe and large lawned area with bar-b-q facilities would be a real plus./
    Thank you to the owners and the cleaner and gardener.for making our stay so pleasant.

    By Peter Swan stayed in June 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The Coach House is very comfortable, spacious and well equipped and we reckon it must be in one of the the best locations on the whole of Mull for the combination of privacy but easy access, surrounding scenery and wildlife. We saw eagles, hen harriers, red deer and loads more all in/from the garden. Had a lovely day in doing music in bad weather, loads of sunshine for exploring and I even pushed my ageing knees up Ben Mor. We plan to return!

    By John and Hilary Evans and friends stayed in May 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A very pleasant stay. Property had a really nice feel as soon as we entered. It is in a lovely spot. The accommodation is nicely laid out. Great location for getting around the island. Loads of wildlife interest right on the doorstep.

    By Robert Fletcher stayed in May 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great cottage for exploring Mull. Great rooms, lots of space for a family. Plenty of cooking equipment. Easy to get around the island on foot (Dun Da Gaoithe is worth a climb), bikes and car. And although it is really close to the ferry, it's secluded too.
    Slight downsides: the seaside/mainland views are hidden by the other cottage, it was too midgey to be outside and there was nowhere to store our bikes out of the rain.

    By The Fox Family stayed in August 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Coach House was perfect for us. We wanted to be off the beaten track rather than amongst other houses. We love wildlife and peace and quiet. Coach house fitted the bill perfectly. We had deer grazing outside the sitting room most nights, sea eagles flying over head and the biggest hedgehog I've ever seen on the driveway.
    The accommodation was comfortable and homely. The week came to an end far too quickly. Can't wait for a chance to return - unfortunately found it booked up this year whenever we were able to come.

    By S.Appleby stayed in May 2014

Add your review