Call us on 01688 400682

Cnoc a Challtainn Reviews

10 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is a great property that is beautifully furnished and has lots of extras in the kitchen you would not expect. The owners also let you use the herbs growing in the garden. The views over Dervaig are excellent. The village is 5 minutes away across a grass path or the road in front of the house. There's a good shop and pub in the village. Just be aware the dirt road leading up to the house is pretty rough but we had no issues getting up it in a Volvo and Porsche.

    By Brian Critchley stayed in May 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Loved it from the minute we stepped through the door... So welcoming. A real home-from-home... Lovely lighting at night. Games room was a big hit with my children. We also played all the Board games. My husband LOVED the bed. Slept like a log all week. We've stayed in Mull loads of times over the years... Best accommodation yet ????... xx

    By Lynda McGregor stayed in April 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Stunning house with pretty much everything you could need. Beds are extremely comfortable. We slept the best we have in a long time. Views somewhat dampened by the weather but on a summers day would be gorgeous looking out towards the Loch. Heating in main lounge could be warmer even with the fire on. Signposting to the cottage could have been clearer as we struggled initially to find the cottage and the drive from the road to the cottage really requires a 4 x 4 which thankfully we have. Well worth the effort of getting here though and a wonderful holiday.

    By Fran Croxon stayed in April 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We really enjoyed our stay, the views are incredible. The directions to the cottage we spot on if you follow them to the letter. We found it toasty and warm and really enjoyed the gas fire.
    The kitchen was well equipped and you can pick herbs from the lovely herb garden just by the door.
    Great shower too! All very comfortable and welcoming.

    By Jennifer Ullman stayed in April 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic cottage. Well equipped and loads of thoughtful extras for you to use. Very comfortable beds - have slept like a log all week. Beautiful views of Dervaig and easy access to walks with amazing views. Would love to come back in the summer to make use of the garden. If you are bringing a dog, there are bowls, towels etc for them to use. Ian and Roger, housekeepers, are lovely and friendly and on hand if you need anything. We will definitely come back.

    By Wendy Fisher stayed in March 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Superb property, very clean, tidy, well presented and very well equipped... we loved the week and would have no hesitation in recommending. The property is in a great location with lovely views, although the private road leading to the property is quite steep and bumpy - we were glad of a 4x4. We would definitely return.

    By Andrew Steele stayed in October 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Stunning views across the glen and out to Loch Cuin, combined with easy/ convenient access to local amenities (fishing, pub, quality walks), make this property a standout for me.
    Dervaig is a great location with easy access (by Mull standards) to Tobermory/ Salen/ Craignure.
    It was also refreshing to stay at a property that actually welcomes and is sensibly/ effectively designed for making holidaying with dogs a pleasure. It's also a "young family" friendly house, the separate upstairs games room yet another example of the thought that has been put into this property.
    We stayed during a very wet week, so the house being warm with excellent facilities for washing/ drying was a boon.

    By Tony cheffings stayed in September 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Stunning property an the views are incredible! The property is cleaned to a high standard an decor is lovely an cozy. The kitchen is equipped with everything u could ever need. The beds are very comfortable also, couldn't find one negative with our stay. Highly recommend

    By Michelle stayed in June 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The property was beautiful with everything you could wish for. Only downside was the temperature in the house on return in the evenings. There is a lot of glazing giving stunning views but the solar gain put temperatures in the house at 35C in the evenings. Opening the windows was possible until the midgie hoards descended. Good weather seems to follow me around so it may not be a problem for everyone. I would happily stay again.

    By Peter stayed in June 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent property with fantastic views. Very well equipped kitchen and utility room make holiday life easier with a young family! Would definitely stay here again.

    By John, Amanda and family stayed in April 2016

Add your review