Call us on 01688 400682

Clover Cottage Reviews

28 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely stay at clover cottage, clean, cosy and well epuiped. Geoff was there to greet us when we arrived and made us feel very welcome. Having views of white tailed eagles from the cottage was an added bonus! We would definitely stay here again ????

    By Jean & Terry Jarvis stayed in October 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A wonderful week, excellent weather which enabled us to explore the island by cycling from the property. Clover cottage is extremely comfortable, warm and well equipped. The observatory adds an unusual dimension and the local wildlife was exciting to see.
    The property is very conveniently sited for the excellent Spar shop in Salem and the Glenforsa Hitel offered wonderful bar meals while enjoying stunning views. I highly recommend this Cottage.

    By Sylvia Jones stayed in September 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent stay with my parents, fantastic views, fantastic weather, fantastic hosts. Geoff is dedicated to wildlife and he is a credit to this beautiful isle of mull

    By Peter foster stayed in July 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A wonderful stay. The cottage is fantastic with such good resources. It is such a welcoming space for everyone. We loved the observatory and Geoff's knowledge about wildlife and the area. This is one very speical cottage to stay in, in a beautiful place. I would highly recomend it.

    By sonia mainstone-cotton stayed in July 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Quite simply one of the best s/c cottages we have ever stayed in. Clearly a great deal of thought, effort and passion has been put in to the whole establishment; from the accommodation, the craft room and the observation room overlooking Fishnish Bay. It is well located to explore the majority of Mull and despite being adjacent to the main A-road that links Craignure with Salen, it is generally quiet with no meaningful disturbance by passing traffic. As a family with two children under 10, it is an excellent location to stay and even if it is a rainy day, there is plenty to do on site given the craft room, which is well stocked with materials and suggestions for creations. It also houses several microscopes for the budding or more experienced naturalist.
    All in all, a wonderful place to stay; and judging from others comments left in the visitors book at the cottage, folk return again and again.

    By Richard Wilson stayed in July 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Very easy to find with the directions given in the arrival information e-mail. Geoff was there when we arrived to go through the cottage, the craft room and observatory. The owls in the sanctuary where an added bones thou Geoff did mention he was looking at relocating the snowy owl to another sanctuary where he can be with a mate. The location, thou close to the only 2 lane Road on the island was fantastic as we spent most of our time in the living room watching the goings on with the wildlife in and around the garden. Fishnish bay was a minutes walk and we were lucky enough to see Sea Eagles and Sea Otters there. The proximity to the road, although at times noisy did allow us to get out and about to see all of the Island with ease. Geoff and Gilmira were excellent hosts and always willing to offer advice of things to do and places to see. Hopefully we will return one day to Mull and if we do then we'll look to book the same cottage. Superb visit ????

    By Paul Harris stayed in June 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Our 4th visit! Can't stay away!! Lovely cottage lovely location lovely hosts. A wild life haven .White tailed eagles a fantastic treat each year & never disappoint. Already booked for next year. Our lttle bit of paradise!!

    By maureen ken claire & pauline stayed in May 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent cottage and excellent hosts, Geoff always there and willing to share his knowledge of the wildlife and nature around Mull.

    By peter thompson stayed in March 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is our second stay here. We have stayed in both cottages now.
    I visit with my Father and son (13). We like the location. We travel all over the island on our visits and find it perfectly placed.
    The craft room and observatory are really good and we spend quite a bit of time there. My son loves seeing the owls too.
    The cottages are very very clean which is always appreciated.

    By Rebecca Julian-Dixon stayed in February 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    My wife and I had a wonderful stay in Clover Cottage. The additional facilities of the observatory and laboratory were great, especially in the evenings when we would sit and watch the webcams to see what was going on out in the wild.
    Geoff's local knowledge was invaluable and he pointed us in the direction of some top wildlife spots and places to go for walks.
    Coming from a city, the noise from the road was very quiet by comparison.
    Would thoroughly recommend booking Clover Cottage and plan to return one day.

    By Duncan stayed in August 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage is lovely, well equipped, quality fixtures and fittings, bright and warm. Geoff was really helpful and keen for his guests to have a good time. We didn't use the lab or the observatory as we were out and about all the time but they were very interesting and a real labour of love I think. The only negative is the location of the cottage next to the busy road. All three bedrooms are next to the roadside and the traffic noise woke us up early each morning and one night kept us awake until very late. No-one else has mentioned it so it's obviously not a problem for them but for us it was. I hadn't picked from the website that it was next to the road so it's probably my fault and I wouldn't have booked it if I had known. But, it is a lovely cottage so if that's not a problem for you then go for it.

    By Eileen Young stayed in June 2016

    Editor's Note: The description mentions the road, and the location page shows exactly where the cottage is too.

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Our 5th stay in Clover cottage., which says it all. It is so clean. Geoff and Gulmera so kind and helpful, the accommodation is first class and so comfortable.
    As regards the road noise, we never hear it at all, you get used to it.
    We just love going to the cottage and will certainly be back. Thank you Geoff and Gulmira.

    By Penny and Andrew Helliwell stayed in June 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Our second stay at Corry Meadows. Wonderful place, fantastic facilities, great base for island exploration. Children aged 2, 4 and 9 love it. Highly recommended.

    By Jen Royds stayed in April 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Enjoyed our stay, great location, Geoff and Gulmira were very good hosts providing information when requested but otherwise letting us enjoy our holiday. The Lab and Observatory were really good, we used them most days. Lovely week on Mull, our 3rd visit to the island and would recommend this cottage to all readers of this review. A couple of small points for Geoff/ Gulmira to consider: the downstairs fire alarm is too close to the cooker and always alarms when cooking. The upstairs bathroom would definitely benefit from the addition of a shower over bath. Otherwise a lovely cottage.

    By David Canavan stayed in March 2016

    Editor's Note: Thank you David, we will pass those comments on.

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous cottage, great location, fantastic hosts. Booked for 2016 on our return home.

    By Tom & Debbie stayed in September 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Geoff, Gulmira and Henry were great hosts. They were always available for help and advice. When we had a problem with the toilet Geoff sorted it out quickly. The observatory and lab/craft room were a great touch and Geoffs advice about wildlife was very welcome. We will certainly be back, in fact the children just want to move in!

    By Fiona Turnbull stayed in August 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We were made very welcome. The cottage was spotlessly clean and the observatory was a real bonus. In the absence of otters across the road Geoff told us exactly where to find them and we were successful! We enjoyed a lovely week on a beautiful island.

    By Susan Akhurst stayed in July 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The owners Geoff and Gulmira couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. As well as an excellent cottage they have provided an "observatory" for viewing the wildlife and also a lab with microscopes and a craft area for children. This all takes it one step up from the usual holiday cottage.

    By Lynn and Kevin Baxter stayed in June 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a great stay, the observatory was excellent. Geoff was very helpful with tips for wildlife spotting and info in general. A great island to visit. We will certainly be back again.

    By Peter Jones stayed in June 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Our second time on Mull but our first stay at Clover Cottage. The property is great for someone with mobility problems and we were able to get the car close to the house too. We were comfortable and warm during a rather wet and cool week and we enjoyed the facilities for watching wildlife. A great place for families especially.

    By Janet Wallace & Denise Tunstall stayed in May 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Our 4th time now in Clover Cottage, we just live staying there. The views are wonderful. Walking along the shore there is nothing better. The accommodation is excellent, very well equipped and as always spotlessly clean. Gulmira and Geoff are fantastic hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them and they may you feel very welcome.
    Geoff is very knowledgeable about wild life which is right up Andrew's street and the craft room is superb. We will definitely be booking again, maybe in January, we love being there in all weathers and possibly for 2 weeks next June.

    By Penny& Andrew Helliwell and Andy Ashworth stayed in April 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This was our third time in Clover cottage. We just love the accommodation, so comfortable, very well equipped with everything we needed. Geoff and Gulmira make us feel very welcome, nothing is too much trouble, they are lovely people. The observatory is a superb place to try to view birds etc through the binoculars or the telescope.
    The craft room is great when the weather is too bad. We took our nephew in October when there was a storm so we went in and made him a mirror and decorated it with shells, brilliant room.
    We are booked to go again in April and can't wait we just love the whole atmosphere of Clover cottage and Corry Meadows.

    By Penny and Andrew Helliwell stayed in January 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a fantastic time on our short break at Clover Cottage. The cottage was excellent and the added bonuses of a pond, observatory and lab were brilliant. We had two grandparents, and our two children with us, there was something for everyone to do. The only fault was that we didn't stay long enough! We will definitely be back.

    By Fiona Jupp stayed in October 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We loved every part of the stay, the accomodation was excellent and we were made to feel very welcome. There was so much to do at "base" and the surrounding area. The cottage was excellently equipped, there was nothing more we could have asked for. Kids, parents and grandparents all loved it!

    By Clare Attrill stayed in August 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent accomodation. Close to the water and local wildlife. Made to feel very welcome by the owners. The children enjoyed playing outside (pond dipping was a favourite). Even on a couple of rainy days we were fully occupied with the 'Art Room' and the 'Observatory'. A real home from home. Will definitely go back in the future.

    By James & Rosemary Bradley stayed in August 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Clover cottage was an excellent accomadation, beautifully maintained and in an ideal location, Geoff was an excellent host with a wealth of information regarding the island. We can't than him enough and will definately be returning to Mull and especially clover cottage.

    By Alan masters stayed in May 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This was our second visit to Clover Cottage. It is a lovely friendly place and maintained to the highest standards. The owners are on hand to help with information and everything you could possibly want is provided in the Cottage. Would highly recommend a visit.

    By Dorothy Finlay stayed in April 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Just fantastic! Welcoming hosts, nothing was too much trouble. My son, a keen bird watcher spent many hours in the observatory . I sadly had to study whilst I was there but at least I was in a lovely home from home with lots of natural light, knowing that my familiy were having a great time.
    Loved it .

    By Suzy Thomas stayed in March 2014

Add your review