Call us on 01688 400682

Calgary Cottage Reviews

17 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautifully decorated and well provisioned cottage in a great position. Walks straight from the door and plenty of wildlife to see. Information booklets and maps were extremely helpful when planning our days.. Never been to Mull before but will definitely be back, stunning. Calgary cottage is an ideal base for families, dog owners (secure garden) and groups of friends as there are two bathrooms plus an ideal en-suite and a separate toilet. A true home from home.

    By Catherine stayed in October 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Calgary cottage was just the right place for our family to spend some wonderful relaxed days on Mull: very well equipped with everything you need, beautifully decorated, homely and comfortable inside and a wonderful garden to enjoy. We also appreciated all the maps and information on the island and the various suggestions and ideas on how to discover the region. Our three children (16,14 and 9) had a wonderful time and were thrilled to see so much wildlife (eagles, deer, otters, seals...) We will definitely come back again !

    By Familie Spiegelhalter from Germany stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A happy and comfortable stay in a home from home. Excellent facilities and provisions. So near to the beach and cafe, loved our holiday. Will be back.

    By Helen stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We have just returned from an amazing week at this beautiful cottage in Calgary Bay. I would say the best cottage we have stayed in, it's warm, spacious, well equipped, the upstairs bedroom is just gorgeous, so peaceful and comfortable bed. The artwork throughout is delightful, and perfectly fitting. The garden is also beautiful, a carpet of bluebells whilst we stayed and the weather was warm enough some evenings to enjoy a glass of wine or two in the sun. Enclosed and private ideal for our flatcoats retriever. The location is perfect, we enjoyed nightly walks to the stunning beach and otter spotting, unfortunately we did not see one, but the beauty of the bay is the highlight. Great base for walking, and a very good restaurant close by. We were sad to leave but so pleased to have found this beautiful place.

    By Michelle and Tim Day stayed in May 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely relaxing cottage. Clean well equipped and full of charm. Beautiful location just a short walk to the beach. Try to get to the nearby lost village if you can. Perfect for exploring the magical Isle of Mull.

    By Mark & Gill Lightfoot stayed in April 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Calgary cottage is a fabulous well equipped place to stay. Fantastic safe enclosed garden,for our child and dog to enjoy. It's much nearer to the beach than I thought so that's a bonus!. Beautiful finishing touches to the property making it feel very homely and comfortable. Abundance of very hot water which was great. We loved staying here and have booked again for next year!. The weather was generally good. Cooler temperatures but lots of sunshine. Ample heaters in the cottage for the cooler nights plus the lovely log burner in living room was lit most nights. Cosy and comfy. We saw lots of wildlife just from the kitchen window even and used the binoculars in the back porch most nights to spot the deer on the surrounding mountain top! Fantastic!. The housekeeper was friendly,polite and very helpful. We had to contact her as our electricity went off, sockets only though. She came out immediately and the problem was solved plus called the next day to check all okay. Faultless. Generally, a wonderful accommodation , great location and super holiday. I would recommend this property highly to stay in. Mull is a beautiful place to stay. Has an atmosphere of its own of tranquillity and charm. Can't wait to be back.

    By carol stayed in April 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Minor niggles about the size of en-suite shower or the upstairs bathroom's placement in the roof space cutting off some of the head height are simply irrelevant and outweighed by the plusses.
    The location is superb and the cottage is warm and homely and for the most part well equipped.
    We all had a wonderful and relaxing break and can certainly recommend the property for both its situation and it's stability for most holiday makers.

    By Sam Wodehouse stayed in September 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A beautiful cottage in a wonderful setting, tastefully decorated with quality furnishings and equipment. Mull is a magical place and Calgary Cottage adds to the experience, we really feel depressed when it's time to come home!

    By Glenn & Brenda Stott stayed in September 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Over the past thirty years we have stayed in Scotland two or three times a year. We always self-cater and have stayed in many lovely properties but this has to be the best ever! The garden was perfect for our two spaniels, the furnishings and artwork in the cottage superb, and so well equipped. Lots of little extra touches we appreciated. Easy parking on road and close to the lovely beach. We did not want to leave. Highly recommend.

    By The Pritchard family stayed in September 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Calgary Cottage was a fantastic home from home for our family holiday on Mull. It is really well equipped and fantastically decorated with lots of local artwork. It is clear that the owners have gone the extra mile to make this far more than a typical holiday let, with some very nice touches such as maps and walking books of the area, lots of DVDs, binoculars etc.

    By The Button Family stayed in August 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We enjoyed the comforts of this lovely cottage and garden for two weeks. Having visited the Island several times over the past ten years, and stayed at various accomadation, this one comes out on top.

    By Martin Eva stayed in June 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    An outstanding cottage, well equipped, warm, with great attention to detail. Have never stayed in a better holiday let or in a better setting. Our French friends ( perfectionists in the kitchen- they made a cake every morning) were absolutely delighted with every aspect, as were we. Beautiful art work around the cottage too.

    By Angela Locke stayed in June 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a marvellous holiday at Calgary Cottage. A beautiful cottage in a superb location. Couldn't ask for anything better and Calgary Beach was superb!

    By Pam Hardy stayed in May 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We have stayed in cottages all over the UK and found that this one was one of the best we have used, The location was superb ( even though we did think we had got lost travelling from the ferry !!! ).Also Calgary Beach is one of the best in the UK no wonder they keep it quite !!!

    By Robert Moore stayed in April 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We stayed in Calgary Cottage for Christmas. It was perfect. I'm not easily pleased, but this cottage was by far the best we'd stayed in. The setting, the attention to detail, the quality of everything in the cottage, the beautiful decor and art work, the free wood, and wine! I'd highly recommend this cottage

    By Rosemary stayed in December 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A beautiful cottage, very well equipped and comfortable. Perfect for dogs, suzie had a ball running around the huge garden, which is very secure. Calgary beach is right on the doorstep, only a short walk through the sculpture trail. All in all a fab relaxing holiday

    By Tracy, Gary and suzie (woof), Leeds, w. yorks stayed in September 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is a beautiful well equipped cottage in a fantastic location. Art gallery and art trail to the beach were just around the corner. We particularly enjoyed the local art and pottery around the house. Highly recommend.

    By Sophie stayed in April 2014

Add your review