Call us on 01688 400682

Avoch Reviews

12 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    My husband, myself and our two adult daughters spent a wonderful week at Avoch. The house is immaculate, spacious and very well equipped. It's location is very convenient for walking into Tobermory where there are many interesting places to visit. We loved the house and the Isle of Mull and would have loved to stay longer.

    By Janine stayed in October 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    With a collective age between five of us of 394 years, the cottage exceeded our expectations. Having holidayed all over Scotland and her islands, we found the cottage to be reasonably priced - well equipped - spotlessly clean and comfortable, with access to a beautiful garden. Centrally situated with easy access to buses ferries and eating establishments. Had a wonderful holiday at Avoch Cottage. Many thanks.

    By Flora stayed in September 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We have just had a wonderful holiday at Avoch. Our group included two families with four kids plus a baby between us and we had everything we needed - the cottage is well kitted out and has plenty of space, the garden was great and the location was excellent. We'd be very happy to return in the future.

    By Becky stayed in July 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely clean, well equipped, spacious cottage close to the centre of Tobermory. The kitchen had all mod cons and the Wi-Fi and Sky TV package were very good (although the Wi-Fi did not reach upstairs).

    By Kevin Simms stayed in June 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Avoch Cottage is a perfect cottage for family/friend groups. We used the full capacity and still felt like we all had or own space & privacy when needed. The cottage has all mod cons/ amenities and is within walking distance to the town of Tobermory.
    We are certainly planning to return as the others in our group.

    By Jolly Family stayed in May 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Clean, comfortable cottage with well equipped kitchen. Close to the centre of Tobermory, which is ideal for boat trips e.g. whale watching/visits to other islands. We had a wonderful time on Mull, and plan to return again soon.

    By Diane Parker stayed in May 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely cottage, we would definitely visit again.
    We loved Tobermory and Mull.
    Thank you.

    By Dave Burnett stayed in March 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    I stayed in Avoch cottage with some friends and had a great week. Cottage was fantastic, gardens where great. Prefect base to explore mull. Only problem we had was that the heating stopped working at the end of the week but we still enjoyed our trip.

    By David brown stayed in September 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely cottage that suited all three generations of our family, with all mod cons - and a nice walking distance (10 mins) from Tobermory high street.

    By Rob stayed in August 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Avoch is a beautiful cottage with a lovely garden. Lots of space for everyone to chill out in. A great location to explore our second holiday to Mull. Many thanks.

    By Ruth stayed in July 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A very homely and warm cottage to spend a week in. Lovely gardens, perfect location to explore Tobermory and the rest of the island from. A well fitted out kitchen with pretty much anything you could need. Perfect for our first stay on Mull.

    By Jordan stayed in April 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Avoch was superb. So much so we are looking to book again for next year. It is superbly located & appointed & very much enhanced our stay in beautiful Mull.

    By Diane stayed in September 2015

Add your review