Call us on 01688 400682

Auchnacraig Lodge Reviews

20 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a wonderful weekend at the lodge. Very spacious & well equipped. One of the best holiday homes we have stayed in. If you want peace and quiet with stunning panoramic views this is the place to go. ????

    By Mckendrick stayed in July 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    - so beautiful, inside and out. The lodge is very comfortable and homey, and the surroundings magnificent. A dream.

    By Joan Malcolmsen stayed in July 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Wonderful location for spotting White Tailed and Golden Eagles, even from the lounge window! Fabulous to see up to 34 Red Deer in the pasture in front of the lodge. Such a lovely spacious and comfortable holiday home with outstanding views across to the mountains on the mainland. Apparently you can see 21 Munros on a clear day, I believe it! We absolutely loved it!

    By Sue, Tony & Maddie stayed in July 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful lodge in rural position. Amazing views and surrounded by wildlife. The view is always changing with the weather, big skies. Incredible experience.

    By Christine Barton stayed in May 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Our second stay at the same time of year and the Lodge was just as good. Very comfortable, fabulous views, a home from home. Very difficult to leave and go back to the comparative bustle of Somerset. Can't wait to go back.

    By Jenny Tasker stayed in April 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely setting and comfortable pad. Spent most of the time staring out the windows at the view and wildlife. Highly recommended.

    By Mike McCaffrey stayed in April 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is the 2nd time we have stayed in this beautiful lodge and it will not be the last. We love it here, cannot put it into words how we feel. We came the same week last year and everything was just as we left it. Fantastic.

    By Sue Bottomley stayed in April 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent accommodation in a fantastic location. Several Sea Eagle fly pasts during my stay, along with a large variety of other wildlife close by. The view on a clear day is amazing, I was lucky with the weather so can't comment on the view on a wet day... My third time on Mull but definitely the best accommodation I've stayed in.

    By STEVEN MANSELL stayed in September 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What a fabulous place to stay. I had 2 weeks here in July and loved every minute of it. The views are stunning with plenty of wildlife to keep the most ardent wildlife enthusiastic person happy. My binoculars were fixed to my eyes the whole time ! The lodge is well equipped with everything you should need. I would love to return.

    By Carol Franklyn stayed in July 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The most fantastic comfortable wildlife hide we have ever stayed in! The facilities were excellent, especially the kitchen as we cooked in every night. We felt totally relaxed after our one week stay & will certainly be returning in the future.

    By Heather Bray stayed in May 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Very comfortable cottage with fabulous views. Isolated but well-located for the rest of the island. Left feeling incredibly rested and relaxed. Will certainly return.

    By Jenny Tasker stayed in April 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic Lodge in a fantastic place, wonderful relexing place with lots of wildlife and spectacular scenery, our ideal holiday.
    Loved ervery minute
    We will be back

    By Sue Bottomley stayed in April 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A fantastic, comfortable cottage with superb views to the sea and scenery. Lots of wildlife and great opportunity for photographs too. We loved the isolation, the views, the large cottage - all in all would highly recommend.

    By Jim Dodds/Sally Drummond stayed in November 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A very special isolated lodge.Superb for wildlife and stunning views.Large spacious accommodation with everything you need.We have stayed at the lodge three times and will continue to do so.

    By kevin francis stayed in July 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We have stayed twice in the last 2 years, superb lodge, equipped to a high standard. Amazing to watch the deer and the birds of prey from the lodge

    By Joan Ritchie stayed in July 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely, comfortable, spacious lodge with fantastic views over the Sound of Mull.
    Well equipped with a cosy feel that belies the space. Great for wildlife watching.

    By Ian Lavender stayed in June 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Absolutly fantastic. Great location especially for the deer and buzzards. Lovely walks. Best accomodation ever stayed in. Unfortunately will not be able to stay again as I now have a dog and it does not except pets.

    By Bob Bromley stayed in June 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We have stayed here twice in the past two years, as a family of five: 2 adults and 3 children (11, 9 and 4). It is an outstanding setting and the accommodation is exceptional. An excellent base for touring Mull or just staying 'at home' in great comfort.

    By Ray Walker stayed in May 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Very comfortable, spacious lodge with stunning views across fields to the sea. Wildlife (highland cattle, deer, sea eagles, and a host of other birds) is on the doorstep - we and our children loved it and will I am sure return.

    By Gaby Firth stayed in April 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous location; amazing views and spectacular wildlife and the accommodation is super. Isle of Mull is enchanting.

    By Stephen & Peta Melling stayed in April 2014

Add your review