Call us on 01688 400682

Achnacraig Cottage Reviews

20 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Achnacraig is a beautiful, comfortable and peaceful cottage with everything you need, set in a picturesque landscape. Ian, our host was very welcoming, helpful and a good source of knowledge on where to go. This location is a good base for local walks and for excursions around the island. Internet access is good, do top up on fuel and provisions when out and about.

    By The Byrne Family stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We stayed in this excellent, well appointed cottage with our two Children (11 & 15), it was perfect. Everything was provided that you could possible need. We would love to visit Mull and Achnacraig Cottage again and would highly recommend it. Thanks

    By Iain & Ann Marie stayed in July 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cottage on idyllic farm. Family and friends stayed for a week. Owner Ian is very helpful and attentive.

    By Iain stayed in July 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We found the cottage to be quaint and charming. It met all our needs. Ian was a fantastic host and we would love to stay here again.

    By Jana stayed in June 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Well appointed and very comfortable cottage in a quiet location but with access by car to coastal walks and wild life in most directions. Owner Ian was there to welcome and introduce us to the cottage and surroundings and laid on a glorious week of sunshine!

    By RICHARD, MARGARET AND FRIENDS stayed in May 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a very pleasant stay in a very cosy cottage. Ian was a good and helpful host particularly when we nearly ran out of petrol on our first night (take note petrol stations may not be as plentiful or open as long as you are used to). Most of the time the weather was cold but mainly dry so we enjoyed lighting the log burning stove every night. Ian was informative about island life and places to go. Good trip on Mull Charters to see the sea eagles. Would go again.

    By Pip stayed in April 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent, well appointed cottage on the Salen to Dervaig road. Ian and Elizabeth are great hosts, and happy to help you make the most of your holiday. Great position, balancing a quiet location, within reach of Calgary, Dervaig and Tobermory. A car is essential (as it would be anywhere on Mull) but lots to explore both locally and further afield. I would recommend Calgary sculpture walk and Am Birlinn restaurant. Ian provides a helpful book of things to do, local services, and walks in the cottage. We will no doubt visit again!

    By Grant millar stayed in October 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Very comfortable and serene cottage in beautiful surroundings. Ian was so courteous and helpful throughout our stay. Everything was provided that you could possibly need. It is so quiet you can easily oversleep and the bed is so comfy. The cottage is also central for getting about on the beautiful island of Mull. We have no hesitation of recommending Ian and Elizabeth's lovely cottage and will certainly return again.

    By Michael Coxon and Pam Wright stayed in August 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Comfortable cottage meeting all our needs and in an accessible location for exploring the central and north Mull. Also, Ian and Elizabeth are very welcoming and hospitable hosts - their local knowledge an invaluable help. Thoroughly recommended.

    By Helen White and Jan Anderson stayed in June 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We enjoyed a splendid week at Achnacraig in Ian and Elizabeth's comfortable and well appointed cottage. Ian offered a great deal of help and information, always concerned as to our well-being; we were kindly encouraged to make use of their personal terrace for an evening drink. We would love to think we might revisit at some time. Thank you.

    By Malcolm and Lyn, Colin and Judy, stayed in June 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent cottage, great location for walking and cycling and just getting out and about. The owners were very friendly and helpful and a great source of knowledge on the island. Our son loved feeding the donkeys.

    By Chris Cunnane stayed in April 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Awesome cottage. It has everything you need. Great wood fireplace/stove and all the wood you need. Good Wifi and sat. TV. Very quiet. Ian was extremely helpful and informative. The area is great, good hill walking nearby. Easy to find. I would stay there again.

    By John Kirk stayed in September 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent holiday the cottage was superb very comfortable and peaceful, we were greeted on arrival by Ian who is a lovely man very helpful, I cannot praise this place enough would highly recommend.

    By Graham Cartwright stayed in September 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent cottage, delightful host, fabulous island, I had a memorable holiday. Thank you!

    By Tamara stayed in August 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a wonderful week in the comfortable, welcoming Achnacraig cottage and would heartily recommend it to anyone, particularly large families. Wonderful host living next door with excellent 'inside knowledge' on the island!

    By Eleanor Wright stayed in August 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a wonderful, peaceful stay at achnacraig cottage. Our hosts were welcoming and close at hand if we needed anything. The cottage was comfortable and well equipped. We hope to return one day.

    By Pauline stayed in June 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    One of the best cottages I have stayed in .Good location on Mull.Comfortable,well equipped,warm and somehow very solid accommodation.Owners helpful, a mine of interesting information but not intrusive.I would highly recommend it

    By Alison Dunne stayed in May 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Group of 4 guys ( should have been 6 )on a walking holiday.
    Lovely location
    Excellent accommodation
    Helpful owner.
    Weather started poor but improved greatly after 2 days.
    We all had a fantastic time on Mull

    By William Davis stayed in October 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely hosts, super facilities with the added bonus of Hamish and Hector, the two donkeys, the ducks and the two cats.

    By Pam & Ray Blanks stayed in September 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Going back this year so says it all - great value, great location, great facilities, great friendliness from the owners

    By Steve White stayed in April 2014

Add your review