Call us on 01688 400682

Achleck Cottage Reviews

15 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is a lovely cottage in a pretty setting. The AGA is great , the bed was comfy. The decor is rustic so you feel relaxed and don't need to wipe your feet so much. The place could do with some money being spent on it. Dripping tap,shower scalding or cold, fridge next to kitchen not in it, The kitchen is well equipped but a little bit more expenditure would have made it work better ie somewhere to store dry goods in kitchen and better surfaces. We had a great holiday and grew to love this cottage

    By Rachel Kane stayed in July 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage, grounds and the Isle of Mull are definitely food for the body, mind and soul. We loved every minute. Even though the season is 'closed' the week was fully open and generous in its refueling capacity! Barney our dog loved the garden and Calgary Beach - sea, sand and chasing rabbits!

    By Julia stayed in February 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A beautiful cottage in a stunning location. Very tastefully decorated and furnished. We stayed the week before Christmas so the weather was changeable but it really didn't matter. Mull is breathtaking regardless of whether the sun is shining and Achleck was a warm and cosy haven to return to. We loved every minute of our holiday and will definitely be returning.

    By Caitlin Goymour stayed in December 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Extremely homely and relaxing, if you want fitted carpets and feature walls this isnt the place for you. If you want authenticity and comfort that you could imagine as your own then it is. The garden must be heaven for kids to explore. Dont miss the Ballygown restaurant down the road, it feels like a room in someone's house.....because it is.

    By Phil & Anne Humberstone stayed in October 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What an amazing cottage! Beautifully decorated and furnished, attention to detail immaculate. We loved the Aga too and the burn in the garden was spectacular, especially in spate. Everything makes for a very comfortable stay, particularly the beds! We will be back, thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful cottage.

    By Matt Lockley stayed in September 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Loved the cottage and the Aga. Loved the bedlinen - have come home and ordered some! Enjoyed the garden very much. Best visits were walkng on Ulva and eating at The Boathouse and visiting Lip an Cloiche.

    By Lynn and Steve Barrett stayed in September 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Already booked again for next year, cottage is beautiful ,warm and cosy. Loved the Aga and the logfire ! Everything you need for a self catering holiday . Lots of wildlife to see, cant wait to return. Thanyou !!

    By Donna Avison stayed in September 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    LOVED OUR STAY AT ACHLECK. ESPECIALLY ENJOYED THE AGA. THE STREAM WAS FANTASTIC. WE ENDED UP WITH OUT TRANSPORTATION AND EVERY ONE ON MULL WAS WONDERFUL YOU COULD TELL THEY LOVED LIVING THERE AND DOING THEIR THING FOR THE COMMUNITY.
    BY BETTY SUE ALLEN STAYED IN AUGUST 2015

    By BETTY SUE ALLEN stayed in August 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful cottage in beautiful surroundings. Loved the aga & gorgeous furnishings. Would recommend this cottage to anyone wanting a break from it all.

    By Claire Fyfe stayed in July 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    we absolutely love this cottage. The Aga was a luxury, the gardens beautiful and generally comfortable and welcoming. Mull is glorious and wildlife abounds. I saw a cuckoo at the back of the house on the moor - wonderful. We will definitely return. Thank you.

    By mandy bellini stayed in May 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic place to stay, we will definately be back. Thank you!

    By Tom stayed in May 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Wonderful location for a restful holiday. Garden area is beautiful and the cottage is cosy, spacious and well equipped. The Aga was delightful to come down to on chilly mornings and a joy to cook with.

    By Barbara Sharp stayed in April 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We adored the cottage in a peaceful, beautiful location. The cottage is comfortable, tastefully furnished and well equipped. I loved using the Aga and relished the constant warmth it provided.We would certainly recommend Achleck cottage.

    By Valerie Thompson stayed in June 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage is in a beautiful, peaceful location and is equipped with Everything you could wish for. I had never used an Aga before but loved using the one in the cottage. There is no mobile 'phone reception in the area but there is free wifi in the cottage. Loved the lots of extras - books, fire in main living room, central heating if needed, utility room. I cannot imagine anyone not being totally comortable and happy there whatever the weather.

    By Grace Tweddle stayed in June 2014

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely cosy, quiet cottage, perfect to return to after a day exploring. The attention to detail is great and the cottage has been well restored. It is well located, and saw wildlife from the garden and from Black Beach which w walked to (15 mins walk) nearby. There is no phone signal here but the WiFi is useful when trying to arrange trips, the aga was excellent and enjoyed sitting ours is next to the river. Lovely, cottage hope to return one day.

    By Rachel Jones stayed in April 2014

Add your review