Call us on 01688 400682

14 Victoria Street Reviews

18 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cozy cottage, fire was fantastic, would of been nice with a full size bath ok for kids not adults. Cottage could do with a general upgrade regarding furniture especially bed mattress as it was so thin you can feel the frame of the bed.
    Mull is a stunning Island, lots to do and see. great people and good pub grub at Mishnish. Dog loved it.

    By Paul Duerden stayed in November 2017

    Editor's Note: The owners have now replaced the mattress in the cottage

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely old stone cottage with a perfect quiet location situated in Tobermory. Warm, cosy, comfortable, spacious, enclosed garden perfect for our dog Narla, Very enjoyable stay and would definitely book again

    By Sue, Vaughan & George stayed in November 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Absolutely stunning little cottage,loved ever minute of staying here.beautiful kitchen and stunning bathrooms! Perfect location for Tobermory. Would recommend this place to anyone and everyone who is looking to stay in Tobermory

    By S L E Fisher stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We loved our stay in this charming cottage. We are a family of 4 and it was perfect for us and our young children, who especially loved the garden and the bunk beds. The decor was very stylish and comfortable and we had everything we needed. The location was also excellent - a short walk to the harbour front to the shops, restaurants etc.

    By A SPENCE stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What a beautiful, cosy and charming place to stay. We loved every minute of our time here, and everything was perfect: the location (with parking just outside the front door), the decor (quirky and just right, not overdone), the shower (the best shower I have ever been in!!), the garden, the woodburning stove and the fabulous kitchen. Someone has so clearly thought a lot about what people on holiday want and need, and everything was provided. And the welcoming touches - fresh flowers, milk and tea, some store cupboard essentials -'made all the difference. Than you so much for sharing this beautiful cottage with us, and allowing us to call it home for the week.

    By Alex Grace stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fabulous cottage. Ideal location just out of the centre. A 10 minute steep walk to the harbour and all amenities. Plenty of walks from the cottage. Very dog friendly.

    By J. Dyer stayed in August 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What a lovely cottage this is. Everything was charming and so comfortable. The decoration was excellent, done with real taste and style. We loved it here and will book it again. It has everything you need and a lovely garden and a cosy wood burner for cooler evenings. Great thanks

    By Jo n Paddy stayed in June 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Well-equipped, carefully decorated and warm cottage with car parking immediately outside door. Lovely, enclosed, sunny garden for sitting to listen to birdsong in the evening. Great selection of books to browse. It felt like using the home of friends.

    By Gill and Lorraine stayed in May 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Cottage was warm and felt friendly, the wood burner in living room and the great shower in the bathroom were greatly appreciated. The location in Tobermory was perfect for us easy walking distance from the harbour, even if it is a steep up hill walk back.

    By Keith and Mary stayed in April 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Stunning spacious, clean comfortable cottage. Log burner a lovely extra. Big enclosed garden for our dog which he loved. Was excellent value for money and felt like home from home. Highly recommend this place to anyone and. Xx

    By Julie & Graeme Harrison and pooch Sonny stayed in April 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    I had a great stay in 14 Victoria street and will be coming back for sure! It is the perfect launch pad for cruising the island, with a homely stove and comfy beds. Jenny and Will were magnificent hosts and gave me great advice on where to go/what to see. The cottage is a suntrap in good weather and a cosy bolthole when the gales started to blow. It is within walking distance of the harbour, yet gently secluded from the main thoroughfare. I would recommend this property to anybody going to Mull, or the Hebrides in general. A real oasis of calm with a well stocked bookshelf. It charmed me off my feet!

    By john barrington stayed in March 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    My wife, seven month old Labrador and I spent a fabulous one week holiday on Mull based at no 14. The cottage was ideal for our needs and quickly felt like home from home. Everything about the cottage is first class and very tasteful.
    The weather in the main was remarkably good for the time of year but at times was cold and wet. It was good to return from a days exploring back to such a warm and welcoming cottage.
    We know the island extremely well having spent a great many holidays over a fifty year or so. We were able to revisit all of our favourite places at leisure knowing that we had such good accommodation to return to at the end of the day.
    We will almost certainly be returning to number 14 in future.

    By Harry Key stayed in December 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage was lovely, very pretty and really warm (with a great wood burning stove) even though it was snowing when we were there. There are great views across the garden to the mountains, but it is also very close to the centre of Tobermory so you could shop or eat out if you wanted to.There are lots of good places to eat in Tobermory. You can also walk out to countryside directly from the cottage or go on bus or ferry trips if you want to go further. Jenny was a great host and Mull is a very special place. We would definitely reccomend it.

    By Charlotte Brandon-Jones stayed in November 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    First time to Mull and we couldn't have picked a lovelier place to stay, beautifully decorated cottage which is well equipped and so cosy and comfortable. The garden was great too, our 2 dogs loved it and we were lucky enough to be able to sit out there a couple of times as the weather was kind for most of our week. Just an amazing island, will never forget the scenery!!!

    By Shona and David Barnes stayed in August 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage is ideally positioned in Tobermory for exploring Mull, with the added benefit of easy access to restaurants in the village. Well appointed with excellent views and a well-kept garden, which was a bonus for our two dogs. The accommodation is clean and tastefully decorated and has all the facilities that one might require, plus the luxury of a wood burning stove.
    Highly recommended, and would stay there again.

    By Gordon and Rosemary stayed in July 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Just returned from a week at the cottage and had a lovely time. The cottage is a great base to get around Mull. The decor is clean and modern and the cottage was spotless upon our arrival. The owner Jenny had to deal with a small problem for us on our second day, she responded quickly and resolved the small matter quickly and even bought us dinner at the Ballygowan as an apology. I'd recommend this cottage to anyone wanting to visit Mull. Thanks Jenny. X

    By Maxine Anderson stayed in July 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    First time booking with IoMC, would have preferred something with a sea view and a little more remote, but we were late to book. This cottage is located at the top of a very steep hill in Tobermory. It's a good base to travel around Mull from and still have the choice of plenty places to dine out at night if we wanted. The cottage was perfect for us, very modern kitchen and bathroom and modern decor. It had everything we needed for our stay., including a variety of books, dvds, games etc if the weather kept us indoors - it didn't we had a glorious week of sunshine. The back garden gets the sun from early morning right through until sunset almost. Loved the welcoming tray with tea, biscuits and vase of flowers - lovely touch. Will definitely be booking with Isle of Mull Cottages again.

    By Adele stayed in June 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cottage, nicely furnished with sunny garden out back. Was perfect for our two toddlers. Cottage also had tea biscuits and pint of milk on arrival and there was a great selection of dvds, books and toys that helped entertain on a couple of rainy afternoons. Would definitely recommend! Thank you

    By Clare stayed in June 2016

Add your review